Is Steemconnect not working, anyone?...and suggestions on how to get around the problem

in #blog4 years ago

viking flats - Copy - Copy - Copy - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

I've just tired to log into @3speak @threespeak, and can't seem to, not through steemconnect.

It keeps redirecting back to the page above.
(it also made me create a new 8 letter password, which has never happened before. It's all bit weird).

I have Steem wars part 1 to upload!

Why let a good crisis go to waste? lolol

(I did log in through a twitter account, but it's not 'my channel' (lucylin's)

So it seems to be a steemconnect problem....?

Sort:  

I take it keychain is not an option then on 3speak? I could not get my steempeak to work correctly again, but then I remembered my help post, and changed the api back to steemit api instead of anyx api, so it might be something like that causing the issue. Although I was logged into steempeak, but parts were not working. There have been a few changes and different version sof fork 20.222 20.333 20.444, i am not positive on those numbers they might be 21.... or 22... but the point is right now it seems a lot of witnesses are running different versions, so steemconnect might be having trouble keeping up with the changes.

rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb.....the point is right now it seems a lot of witnesses are running different versions, so steemconnect might be having trouble keeping up with the changes.

Ok, thanks. lololol

Update - I'm now uploading on 3speak...
(a little slow maybe, but hey, infrastructure is never at it's best in wartime)

Coming to a steemit feed near you:

'Steem wars part 1 ..The empire has a hissy fit!'

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Ohmygosh, I thought it was just me. It was my first time attempting to use another frontend and I had basically the same exact frustrating experience you just described.

it's all bit strange right now, due to the war. lol

The struggle is real

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97