Is our wildcat getting tame....?

in #blog7 years ago

Our wildcat that comes around 2 or 3 times daily - for food - caused a stir today!

IMAG0030.JPG

He came and slept outside our front door - for the first time ever in over 3 months!

When I feed him, he normally start hissing at me at around the 'within 2 feet' range.
(definitely no touching)

BUT, he never even stirred when I took these photo's.
Progress!

IMAG0026.JPG

IMAG0029.JPG

Sort:  

we have a feral born cat
that was a few years ago.
she's grown some.
She's NUKIN FUTZ
She has a 'battle scream' that will raise the hair on your neck. She's not a kidding...someone gonna get some scratchin if they ain't careful

Vet's won't touch her...Dot has to hold her tight for the vet to do anything.
And she has a 'baby'
(a cat toy)
which she carries around...lays beside it...and sings lullabies to it..
(horrible horrible sound...like she has her tail in a wringer)

other than that she's perfectly normal...
well no...there ARE a few other things..
but I don't have the space to list them all.

Bubba, however,


is underwhelmed.

Yeah, when Felix makes noises, he isn't playing any games...I don't ever push it!

The price of living wild. No second chances if you're gonna stay alive..

I might be able to stroke him in a year or two!..maybe not..

I wouldn't count on it....like I said...our feral is WACKO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65