In training for 'the project'...All donations welcome.

in #blog5 years ago

kk.jpg

I've decided to take something seriously....oh fuck....

I'm still waiting to get my steem/ litecoin up to to the $20 mark (Without powering down if possible).

So while I'm getting my steem together to open an account -I have some litecoin already-and because I'm taking this experiment seriously, I'm getting into training.
(you've never seen me taking anything seriously, while I've been here on Steemit... be very afraid!! lol ....)

I transferred $20 into an old account today - a shadow run, if you will - while I'm 'steeming up'. Let's get this ball rolling! (or cards dealing, rather)

Results so far today...
kk.jpg

So just over 10% or 2.23 = (@ 33 cents for steem) = 6.75 steem earned so far...

Just over 6 steem - and that is far better than 95% of my days earning by writing (as much as I would prefer to be just writing).

When I'm on the 'real project', I'll be transferring the litecoin back into steem - to see the difference it makes to my account.

I'll post two screenshots per day regarding the 'shadow poker project' - one at the beginning, and one at the end of my 'work day'.
I've never been 'monitored' before while playing poker - so I'm interested in the difference - if any - that it makes.
Because of my competitive nature, I'm hoping that this will motivate me to 'play' even better...

snap (3) - Copy - Copy.jpg

I will not use any money except steem for 'the real project'.

I have a 'rough' rule in life when embarking on my business - of each separate project stands on it's own two feet without subsidy - and so to with this.
It will stand - or fall - on steem only.

I recon I'll be 'good to go' sometime next week.

Poker is about your mental position, not cards. Exercise helps this greatly. Discipline on the table, starts with discipline on your body. ( now I have a plan, an actual reason , it now makes exercise a pleasure, and not a chore).

One you know the math of the cards, (which is kind of necessary before you even sit down at a table if you're taking it seriously), it really is a game of psychology, money management, and knowing your own stats - more than anything else...

Sort:  

So...yer betting LTC in an online poker game? Sorry for being dense lol!

I will be when I get enough together, yes...(converted into $ on the site, and then withdrawn into litecoin > steem in my case.)

I'm trying to work out the earning ratio - if I put it back into steem - rather than just writing content.
I've been grinding out profit for years now (small amounts per day), but don't enjoy it (I would prefer writing, that's for sure).

BUT, I am now looking at steemit a bit differently now, than how I did.

I see it as a financial instrument, based on 'non meritocratic systems', but game theory.

Hopefully that will change...Time will tell...

But until then - I'm gaming the shit outta it, in any way I can....
I used to think 'write an merit' ....
I now see that as a totally flawed logic around these parts, the way things are..

It's gonna be fun - I'm still writing - just gonna be working at things bit more. (fuck! fuck! fuck! lol)

ok now I get it. At least you're not a quitter. Sometimes being creative and flexible can pay off. You never know where STEEM will end up!

Exactly.

Quitters is the luxury of people who've never had to work for anything.(and lefty's who've quitted on any synaptic activity)

....although saying that....I did quit 'working',...mmmm...lol

Nice thinking
Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59