I forgot to tell you about my most brilliant Christmas present...!!!

in #blog5 years ago

I never really forgot, I just didn't tell you....I was a little busy...

ppp - jp.jpg

A few weeks (months?) ago my girlfriend, Lucy, got her self into a little trouble.
It's something she seems to be very good at doing, and her talent seems to present itself quite effortlessly...

....After sorting out the immediate problem that got her into trouble back then, which was refusing to be quiet, when she wasn't in the wrong, she then had to go and see the 'friendly authoritarians' every week, to show that she hadn't run away - until her time in court...

ppp - jp.jpg

Her last trip to 'sign in', was on Christmas eve, the morning...

At 3 pm she called me to tell me that she'd had been in court!
Without any notice, she'd just turned up as per usual - and was then promptly trounced off to go and see a judge.....

.....And then she was promptly sentenced to a few months in jail!!!!

Holy crap!
That wasn't good news.

After rushing around, and organizing some money (freedom has a price, apparently), she was set free!
Wooohooo..

(She still has to jump through some hoops to please the powers that be for the next 4 weeks, but that's ok.)

She was stitched up in her case - totally, and hence the sentence.
(she was ready to argue against a fine that she thought she might be getting, at worse...)
And it was no use arguing.....Stitched up.
Totally.

Authoritarians that you piss off are nasty, small, lying, weak little fuckers...
If you support the system, you also support and endorse this kind of behavior...
I would also posit that these same people that support the system - are the people you can't really trust.
By advocating manifestations of such weakness in other human beings, you are advocating lying, and being small.

What then, does this also say about them?
Ok, I'll stop now - this is not a political tirade...

....this is about a Christmas gift....

Of which, I had a great one....

ppp - jp.jpg

...mine was Lucy, being free !

Sort:  

Thank the Godz!

There is nothin i hate worse than being stitched up.
It makes dealing with the po-po really hair raising.

Is this the day i start my murderous rampage?
(as the alternative is suicide... by cop)

Its like, i was just minding my business... and then wham, my life won't ever be the same again. Can't ever go home.

And yes, i would trust my local black market seller more than i would trust the person who says, "you don't need a gun, the cops are here to protect ya".

Oh, my goodness. This is definitely a gift. So glad you shared this so we can all celebrate with you.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99