Dealing with finance companies is a pain in the arse!

in #blog6 years ago

Three months ago my online business was taken from under me, due to new government regulations, and financials rules.
While still able to generate income from it, I was unable to withdraw my funds (the card I used was now invalid).

daily patriot - Copy.jpg

As I'm not in the UK, and never used that UK bank account, my bank- in all their wisdom- had closed the account for me, or I am assuming so, as I can no longer transfer money into it or open it online...that was really nice of them.

I cannot have my online funds transferred to my account here, so that wont work, either.

So, I applied for another account (not bank account) that I CAN use.
I applied, with the relevant ID, and addresses.

The ID was approved, but the they couldn't approve the rental contract because 'we don't accept contracts not written in English'.
How rude of the rest of the world not to operate in English alphabet.

I had to pay a solicitor to get my rental contract notarized. (which was also not written in English, but that was ok for some reason!..lol).
The now notarized contract was over 6 months old, (it was now 7 months - 6 months when I started the application..) so they still won't accept it!

daily patriot - Copy.jpg

aghhhhhhhhhhhhh!

So now I have to renew my rental contract, ( a pain in the arse) and then pay again to get it notarized!

Ok, rant over - I'm just

... really frustrated at what should be a really simple process, made silly!!

Meanwhile, steemit has kept the wolf from the door this last few weeks, and soon (hopefully) I'll be able to put my money back into it steemit rather than taking it out.
(as long as the finance company haven't changed any rules in the meantime, on how 'I's' should be dotted, or anything..)

daily patriot - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You're up to almost 8 cents in Steemit funds now so go out and get the best lawyer there is! It's okay if you don't have the change to cycle back into the system on this occasion.

😂😂 would love to- but I need that 8 cents for some rice!!

Rofl, you always crack me up.

my votes are worth 0¢. I'll give you all my upvotes.

I hope it all steadies out for you! I like your posts (okay maybe not THIS one, LOL) sadly, i am a newbie, and my vote is worthless, but I AM pulling for you! :(

Cheers mate.
I'll be find out in the next day or two in my 'jumping through a million hoops' to get my own freakin' money has been successful this time..

There is a special corner in Hell for these people! Right next to the furnace door, and they are provided with a coal shovel!

Best of Luck!

>:(

Wow, now THAT is frustrating! Sorry to hear about your troubles. Yes, one thing that "government" is really good at is making simple processes impossibly difficult.

I hope this next week will sort it out - I'm not counting my chickens yet though..

It bloody annoying when you have money - (not stacks, but more than enough)... but you can't get to it, and instead have to live of steem..

I'm sorry to hear that. Cambodia is much easier to deal with! You can easily open a visa with a employment contract :)
Also, I don't think with the pound going down it is a good idea to send your money to UK!
Have you managed to take money out of steemit? How did you do it?

...this new card (hopefully), will be in dollars. The UK option is burned, I think.
It's all about getting my money held in my account ( quite a lot, into somewhere...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39