Are memes the ultimate truth serum...? My view on Kok

in #blog6 years ago

(esh)...

The meme. Ah, the beloved meme...

Derided as vapid and shallow by some (I was once in this camp.... was).
I now see how powerful they really are. The NPC twitter ban just shows up the hilarity, perfectly.

They are the weapon of the truth tellers, and the bane of liars and the defensive individuals with things to hide.

A good meme contains an ingredient that the guilty just can't seem to digest. Or swallow. That's Humor.
It's not just a coincidence that humor leaves a bad taste in the mouths of the guilty, is it?

I think I possess some of the qualities that go towards producing decent meme's, (to the point, no BS, and skin thicker than Nelly sat there, in Namibia, swinging her trunk)
.... I certainly hope to be improving my skills as time goes on...

nassol.jpg

I have been loosely following the Adam 'seemingly no kock' esh, Ben Farmer, and @kafkanarchy84 over this last week or three, and then I watched the @larkenrose you tube today, about the whole incident.

While I have had my run in's with both @larkenrose and @kafkanarchy84, (I both disagree and agree with them on various points), I must say that this Kokesh debacle smacks of 'politics as usual' from the bearded 'libertarian', who is seeking to find public office.
And it stinks - especially with the total lack of response from 'the kock' camp.
(except one tweet to @lukestokes, I think, saying something like..

'I don't have to explain other peoples hysteria and lies, do I?')

Well, yeah you do actually, buddy. If not explain, then clarify your own position. You are in the public forum...who do you think you are? Above examination?
Are you really this inept at understanding people, as not to understand why this is such a bad response?
( this sounds like it's coming from a narcissistic, arrogant twat, tbh).

Are memes the answer?

I think they might be.
As I just said above, they do seem to be a very potent weapon to separate the wheat from the lying chaff...

This issue will not go away, and meme attacks may be a way to get some response...
The silence from the bearded libertarian is deafening....

I hope I am wrong on this subject, and there are reasons for the silence.

The behavioral history of politicians who are seeking power, to then had their hidden face exposed to scrutiny - tells me that I'm not wrong, depressingly..

C'mon, Adam, speak up, man!

Don't be a politician, no one likes a politician..

Maybe a meme or two, will loosen the vocal cords?
Or at least shine the light on the truth for the world to see...

move 1.jpg

I'm sure I'm far too insignificant to draw any ire from 'the powers with ill intent', but you can never underestimate the hate emanating from some people who have their narrative disrupted...

edit woods - Copy - Copy (3) - Copy.jpg

I'm far too significant for the people with good intent, to disregard as a voice not worth listening to . (<<< that was humor, not narcissism).

Sort:  

I love Meme's I did a post or 2 on the subject of memes, the Pentagon spent millions of dollars studying memes, and worked on a way to pump out memes in real time to control the narrative, all over seas of course, but the fact is they spent money and lots of it trying to formalize the psychology behind what makes a meme viral, here are a few of my favorite memes, I am not an Alt Right person, but why is it the left can't win the meme war, I think the real reason a meme is viral because it has to be based on the truth of the matter.

d1b.jpg

images (24).jpeg

zuckstalin (1) (1).jpg

Mark-Zuckerberg-Facebook-censorship-communism.jpg

14088520_1248869638459081_5035059785236234537_n.jpg

I think you are correct re - memes and the left - Which in of itself is a message to people...

love the oil meme - brilliant.

I laughed while reading your post, and I thank you for it and the humor behind it.

This issue is deadly serious though. It is serious because of what @larkenrose used as his terminology. Stalinism is what this is. When you have opposition to you, you seek to hire people to destroy them?

Wow, just... wow. Maybe Kokesh and Farmer don't realize the line they've crossed, but this will never be acceptable. It is not possible to ignore it or sweep it under any rug. They've fucked up big time.

They thought they could play with the big dogs, the ultra tyrants in the political system, and not be identified as the wannabe tyrants they are?

HAHAHAHA Wow, that's a hearty laugh. I'd thank them... if what they were trying to do was not so fucking horrid and evil. They are done. The best they can do is scurry away like the rats they are.

I laughed while reading your post, and I thank you for it and the humor behind it.
This issue is deadly serious though.

"....Is everything a joke to you?"
"No...only the things that matter..."

Hahaha "Adam no kock-esh" Yeah, that pretty much sums it up. Cowards hide away.

Exactly - nothing to hide?

Then there is nothing to shy away from...

Walmart parking lots disagree.

The parking lot itself ;)

Haha I love memes and using them well when everyone else is not saying what should be said is the best use for them.

PS. On imgur.com/memegen you can upload photos and easily add the text to make email look good. Just in case you weren't aware and wanna create more memes in the future. ;)

Cheers for the info!
(do you have to register?- I see no other way. I hate registering...lol)

I do know of others...(see below).
Message to self - stop being a lazy twat..

move 1 - Copy.jpg

No registration needed, they just ask that you name the meme before creating it then you just copy the address or image to post onto Steem. An account is only needed if you want to host them there.

this one works well to...https://makeameme.org/meme/
(just uploaded pic no probs)

Just playing - wasn't telling you to fuck off lol
move 1 - Copy.jpg

I'm on UK VPN - I noticed some people were having probs from there..no worries.
I'm using you as pratice to use a meme generator - I've been lazy..(slaps self around head)

move 1 - Copy.jpg

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

I aim to please...lol

move 1 - Copy.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69