Annoying plagiarsim - getting paid...

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

For the first time since I posted on steemit, I came across a post - and comment - just copied and pasted.

The comment was mine! grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

I flagged for the first time, (he gets nothing of it - and let the original content maker know.(Hopefully he will flag to)

How to combat this?

Well apart from the obvious flagging.

Put a link in to the original poster? - so if anyone wants to support the (original) work, they can go there and upvote...?

Any other thoughts? (except 'total wankers' of course)

struung.jpg

Sort:  

the guys name is johnnydeep.. he obviously steals everything in life... cant even come up with his own name :/ smh.. glad you flagged him!

cheers mate - pissed me right off !

(although I am using my girlfriends original profile, and her name, after mine was screwed up. oops lolol)

I was unable to reply this am had to leave early...nothing earth-shattering. Anyone doing this is one silly-bugger and moreover just plain lazy. A simple cut and paste in its entirety without adding nothing, revising nothing pass it on as your own and reap reward...really? And do so it on subject-matter that the originator (stolen thoughts) might read or follow. One dumb cluck. Justified reason to be upset? me thinks I state the obvious. Its just it did not escape your notice and your remedy...cheers

Report to steem cleaners...it happened to me before ie someone copied my whole post and pasted as his own Lol...I caught him becuase he used the same tag too Lol

I reported it to them 2 days ago ...but checked a couple of hours ago - he still had $1.21 going to him in rewards.!! ffs..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30