A techy dunce asks a question...

in #blog7 years ago

IMAG0081.JPG

Now don't laugh...not too much, anyway...

I was looking to change some SBD into dollars sometime today...

I Iooked at the charts, and noticed a big spike in the price ( I was asleep when it happened).

Is there any recommendations on a program (I'm on PC, not phone), that gives audio alerts for a preset price (I.E. ,it lets me know without with an alarm sound, rather than me staring at the screen for hours..?)

I'm sure there are many, but does anyone have any recommendations?

Help me, my fellow steemitians!!

IMAG0081.JPG

Sort:  

I am not aware of such app but it would be nice to have it

tradingview.com :) yup - it works,-have by bell to alert me on sbd prices! - wohooo!

have no idea, so if you know, please let me know. lol

by the way, do you know how to exchange your SBD to dollars? would like to know a tried/true method.

thanks a lot :)

I change my sbd steemit > blocktrades > (thai exchange-litelcoin) > to baht on the exchange, then send to my bank account)

Canada will have it own exchanges...?

Thanks for the info. I was hoping for easier way LOL

Yes, Canada has its own exchanges but it takes time to get the account verification and all.

Thanks a lot though. This means exchange platforms are the only way about it.

verification only took 20 mins, here...?

An easier way ( 2 or 3 transactions) -to transfer money 'created' from writing on steemit? - from some time investment..

You don't want much ,do you?

😂😂😂

yup - tradingview.com seem to be working - set my alerts - easy!

great. Good job in finding that out. Thanks again :)

Seems like there should be such a thing, but I don't know. I know they have them as a service for stock markets, so why not cryptos? If not, there's a ripe opportunity for anyone in our talented developer community.

For the past couple of weeks (for no reason I understand) there seems to have been a consistent "mini spike" in SBD every afternoon at just before/around 4:00PM, US Pacific time. For me, that's just a matter of sitting and watching the ticker on Bittrex and selling when it's on the way up-- usually about 5-10 minutes... then everything calms down again. Yesterday, that little blip made me an extra 110 USD, so definitely worth the effort.

yup- tradingview.com - set my alerts already ! lol

My husband uses tradingview.com :)

everything up and running ! - this saves me hours. Living here in Thailand, the smallest changes (for exchange), make a big difference...thanks again, my life is complete!

Excellent!! 😊

I am having a look now - thank you. -

It look's like this might be the place ....now if I could just find a dingy belly thing, I'd be fine! lolol

thank your husband for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49