Think and grow rich (Chapter one)

in #blog5 years ago

I would recommend anyone to buy this book it is great and has made me look at life from many different ways.

(DESIRE)

The first chapter talks a lot about desire, I've learnt that in order to obtain the things I want in life I must truly have to desire them. When I look back at my life and look at the things I've wanted, I only achieved and obtained the things that I have through having a burning desire. Nothing was gonna stop me from getting what I truly desired for, sometime I thought I really wanted to a achieve a goal or task but as time got on I didn't have that BURNING DESIRE to go out there and get it.
This chapter made me think about what I really wanted and more importantly why I wanted it. sometime I had to dig deep into my soul to find the answer. Hope and wishing for things I think is not the best way, I've learnt to be determined to have a clear plan to set out to accomplish, tunnel vision has helped me throughout my life countless amount of times it is a skill that one has to practice but once competent and applied it can work wonders. Having a true burning desire for things helped me to not look back when things got tough because trust me they did , however that burning desire kept me going strong. I still have thing that I want to achieve and I have had some major set back especially around November 2019, for the first time in my life I had someone to the most horrible thing to me. It crushed me mentally broke my spirit it effected my financials it effected my physical body.

I was down and out for months however I looked deep and regained my vision for what I wanted to get out of life and regained that Burning Desire that I've learnt to grasp through this amazing book (THINK AND GROW RICH). Now I'm back on track, I've always classed myself as a winner and a leader but I have had periods in my life where I felt like an absolute loser and in them dark time I've learnt to push and push until I'm back to normal. I am a true believer in what you say think, and feel you attract , even in the book it says "see yourself in possession of money " before you actually have it. Now I know how hard that is because I grew up poor and seeing myself in possession of something I've never had before was hard and at time it felt impossible. One day I was day dreaming and thought about all the great things man and women has made. The plane car mobile phones and the list can go on forever, then I thought about the inventors. they must have thought about creating these objects before it was invented which is harder than money because that's already in existence.

Imagination is something we are all gifted with, I has overlooked it many time the imagination is what has made people great it has also destroyed people, the great thing about my and our imagination is that we are truly in control of it. How do I know this , through meditation I'm able to watch my thoughts rather than just think them and absorbing whatever pops up in my mind and connecting my emotion to the thought. Thoughts and feeling go together like bread and butter that's why I try to protect and stay aware of what I think when a negative thought pops up I block it before I start to feel the thought if you know what I mean. Lets say you don't like somebody and your mind starts to think about them you can instantly change that by thinking of someone who you do like or makes you laugh and that would make you happy rather than get you angry.
Definiteness of purpose is what the whole chapter is about knowing exactly what you want and going out there like a raging bull knocking down all barriers all obstacle's to get it. In this chapter is a quote "success requires no apologise, failure permits no alibis". I watched a short clip on will smith talking about success and the world he stated that when you fix your mind of something and go out to get it with pure determination the world gets scared and moves out of your way. I've personally experienced this its almost like the powers are with you and you are in control of your life which we all are.
Desire is something that is essential however in order to be a master Having faith is a key component in which I will speak about another day.

THANKS FOR READING BE SURE TO UPVOTE AND FOLLOW FOR MORE CONTENT!!!!!!!!!!!! LUCKYLINKZ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66