You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even the Best Intentions... Thinking About Great Plans and Getting Sidetracked

in #blog7 years ago

When I got on steemit I thought it would be a cool place to just allow myself to write and receive some recognition for it (not the money aspect because I honestly didn't have any faith in that, but the social aspect). I have learned that I like to be praised. So rather than scribbling in a hidden journal, steemit seemed like a safe place to try out my writing. Naturally my life revolves around the outdoors so I immediately knew that's what niche I should fill... Admittedly I don't post as frequently as I'd like, not even close, so as to the consistency, I've fallen off track. As for the topics I've pretty much stuck with all wildlife themed posts that have some story along with some informative aspect. I like to help educate because I think knowledge is powerful.. btw, thanks for this post and many of your others which always have good questions for steemians to respond too. I love the interaction!

Sort:  

Steemit is a great place for self-expression... and there are so many different interests and nationalities here that one can find a niche audience for almost anything!

Love your nature posts, by the way... you just got a new follower!

The thing about "engaging" content is that it reveals people who are willing to "engage" with the content... which is often a good way to find other engaging content creators to follow. So when you create posts that directly invite interaction... you will still get a few who just say "nice post" but you will also get others to "come out of their shells" and participate. And that's the beauty of "social blogging."

It's awesome to see such variety and I love that I can search various topics and read about scientific stuff one minute then search cultural stuff the next.

Thank you!
I do try to get involvement from others by asking questions through my posts instead of receiving simple "great post" comments. I agree, getting others to engage helps us find other good content producers to follow and it enhances our feed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46