Valerian : a quick review

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


A love story mixed with an epic multi dimensional battle. Cara Delevingne is a sexy, badass Goddess who takes no crap and I loved every moment of it. Although Valerian is her male counterpart and who the movie is named after, I think her role as Laureline stole the movie away.

Basically her and Valerian are agents sent on a mission, traveling through time and space to protect the future of the universe. Sounds pretty easy right? Honestly, Laureline makes it seem like a piece of cake and really embodies a strong Goddess. I love seeing women in empowering roles like this, it really makes me smile.

You may be familiar with Director Luc Besson, who created one of my favorite movies of all time, The Fifth Element. Throughout the movie, knowing this, I recognized a few similarities to the Fifth Element. The graphics were perfect and I loved how they were able to easily travel through dimensions.


Overall, Valerian captured my heart and I want to go see it again! Oh and I love that they reference an ancient peaceful city, sounds just like Atlantis/Lemuria. Without giving too much away, I definitely recommend you go see it. Especially if you love a good sci-fi, futuristic movie. Valerian and the city of a thousand planets is definitely worth it. Oh and Rihanna is in it, and it's more than just a quick cameo. So for the Rihanna lovers, you'd definitely enjoy it.

Have you seen it yet? I'd love to hear your thoughts
newsteemitends.jpg

Peace and love to you all. If you enjoyed my post, please upvote it and follow me to stay up to date with my adventures + thoughts. Keep on steeming :)

Xoxox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97