I'm finally a Permanent Resident of the USA!! / Einbürgerung USA

in #blog5 years ago

The Wait is officially over!

After a very long wait - 11 months!! - I finally have my Permanent Resident Card! I can't tell you how happy I am. It feels great to have something in my hands that allows me to be and to stay in the United States. It was a weird feeling walking around with an expired tourist visa.


Das Warten hat ein Ende!

Nach 'ner gefuehlten Ewigkeit - 11 Monate!! - habe ich endlich meine Permanent Resident Card! Ich kann euch gar nicht sagen, wie gluecklich ich darueber bin. Es fühlt sich gut an, endlich etwas in meinen Händen zu haben, das es mir erlaubt, in den Vereinigten Staaten zu sein und zu bleiben. Es war ein komisches Gefühl, mit einem abgelaufenen Touristenvisum herumzulaufen.



I got the Card - what's next?

I've been desperately waiting for it because without it I couldn't do anything. Now that I got it, I can finally get a Social Security Number, an American driver license, a work visa ... It's almost like I can start my new life now :) So yea, I'm pretty excited about it. Oh and not to forget about it, I'm finally allowed to leave the States and come back again. While I was waiting for my card I was not allowed to leave the US.


Wie geht's weiter?

Ich habe verzweifelt darauf gewartet, denn ohne die Karte konnte ich nichts tun. Jetzt, da ich sie endlich bekommen habe, kann ich eine Sozialversicherungsnummer, einen amerikanischen Führerschein, ein Arbeitsvisum bekommen ... Es ist fast so, als könnte ich jetzt mein neues Leben beginnen :) Also ja, ich bin ziemlich glueckich darueber. Oh, und nicht zu vergessen, endlich darf ich die Staaten verlassen und wieder zurückkommen. Während ich auf meine Karte wartete, durfte ich die USA nicht verlassen.


2018-10-29 022556 +0000.GIF



That was my little update to you guys

Crazy that it's already December!!! Time is flying.. and I'm just so busy with my little babygirl :) I hope you all are doing great and enjoying the special Christmas time :)


Das war mein kleines Update

Total verrueckt, dass es tatsaechlich schon Dezember ist!! Die Zeit vergeht so schnell und ich bin einfach nur beschaeftigt mit meinem Baby :)
Ich hoffe euch allen geht es gut und dass ihr die schoene Weihnachtszeit geniesst :)


.
.
-Nadine

Sort:  

dann viel Erfolg. Was immer du jetzt auch tun wirst

Congratulations and it sure is one of the big news :)

Seems like the year end did went out pretty awesome for you !!

Have a blast !!

yes that's true :) it's a good way to end the year

Congrats! Where are ya at in the states currently?

Thank you!! :) Right now we're in Texas and I actually like it here :)

That’s awesome. I’m in NJ. I have a good buddy who moved out to Dallas and loves it there. I think I’ll be out in Austin in April for a Steemit meetup. How far are you from there?

Oh wow that's cool!! I'm about 8 hrs away from Austin I think. Texas is just so huge lol I definitely wanna travel more within Texas and see more cities

Awesome! You should think about attending. I think it's going to be in April. I need to check out Texas more. I have only driven through it a few times but never got to stop and see what was there...

Yea, Texas is big! A lot of different cities to visit.
I'll think about it!

Absolutely!

Yeah consider it. I went to SteemFest in Poland and it was an amazing time. Not comparing the small event in Austin to that but it should still be a truly fantastic time.

oh wow you traveled all the way to Poland. That's so cool. I'd love to attend a Steem Fest. It always looks like a great time

Herzlichen Glückwunsch

Congratulations Nadine!! :D It has been a long journey, but the first battle is won!!

Thank you!! Yes, that's true :)) Finally

Gratuliere! Glaube ich, eine sehr gute Entscheidung! ;-)

Congratulations @lovablesoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments. Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, Glückwunsch. Wie lange hat das ganze gedauert, vom Antrag bis jetzt?

Danke :)
Das ganze hat 11 Monate gedauert. Am Anfang hieß es 3 Monate höchstens 5 .. war wohl nix

Yay! Congratulations Nadine! I am so happy for you. : )

Thank yooouu my friend :)

@lovablesoul Congrats!!!!! That is very cool. Much success to you!! :-)

Aw thank you! That's nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12