My Journal for today...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago


A Typical Day in the Life of Tricky.


Another day another dollar as they say, if only this was accurate for a middle aged retired guy.

This is the kind of thing I do with my time, since having no slave position to fill.

Today I have helped the kids make a cake, not just any cake. We made a chocolate orange marble cake, sounds lovely doesn't it? Let me assure you it is.

If you would like to make your own, it is very simple to make. You only need to make a 2 egg chocolate cake mix, and a 2 egg Madeira cake mix which you add the grated skin of 1 orange and the juice from the same orange, with a bit of extra flour (match the consistency's), then just add both mixes to the same cake tin for baking.

If you do not know what I mean by a 2 egg mix, it is as simple as weighing your 2 eggs, and then using equal parts of sugar, margarine and self raising flour. Replace about 20% of your flour with good quality cocoa powder to make the chocolate portion.

SDC12644.JPG

I also cashed out some of my bitcoin into fiat, this alone took the best part of 4 hours in waiting for confirmations on the blockchain, hense the cake making.

I have also removed all the weeds that are overgrowing and starting to cast shade onto my solar panels. Considering my solar panels are the power source for my bitcoin miner, this was very important, and dealt with in less than one hours time.

I have also answered correctly 120 out of 150 daily questions over on the best faucet I have found to date Here

I'm now just waiting for the kids returning home for my babysitting duties, where we will be trying to watch a film. I say trying as these kids are just as bad as me where concentration is concerned, I feel they need extra brain food in the form of walnuts or fish to help with this, but they are still kids and should be allowed to enjoy their childhood, rather than being prepared for a life of involuntary servitude...

Wish me luck guys.

Steem on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80