Is anyone there?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Bots and basement dwelling programmers are excluded. Leave a comment below if you see this, so that I know you're not an autovoter.

I know it's been a really long time since I uploaded my last blog post, but hey, life happens sometimes. Even though I haven't been blogging actively, I've been reading people's submissions and dropping a few comments here and there. As a matter of fact, there hasn't been a single day I haven't spent time on the Steem blockchain.

Prices is probably what makes people come and go, however that's not the case for me. I'm always around, regardless. Maybe that's because I have responsibilities as a Blog Moderator for Utopian, and probably that's the very same reason I haven't uploaded a single blog post for days. But I'm not forced to do what I am doing, I do it because I want to. And I persist because I see true potential.

I used to be too strict with myself, and wouldn't hit the post button if I didn't have something of quality to offer. I guess if you are reading this you already know that I've reconsidered. After all, where is the fun in a feed full of scientific content? Anyway, I was only going to write a few lines, so I will hit the road before I make this a blog post.

I intended to get people to say hi in the comments below. Please support my cause by doing so.

See you around!

Sort:  

I'm here. Not sure if I fall into the "basement dwelling developer" category, but I am here nonetheless and working on some great Steem dApps and tools.

It's great to have you here! I know you are doing some wonderful work, keep it up :)

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 9% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

I intended to get people to say hi in the comments below.

Hi!
Task accomplished successfully

Hey!! xD

I'm still here...hope you are doing well :)

I'm very well, thanks! Good to hear from you, how's life mate?

How's life? It's a bit "complex" atm but hopefully, I can spend a bit more time back here soon. I've got a quick review of a new Nikon camera I'm close to posting, plus a backlog of half and quarter finished articles :)

I don't really know you, but I am not a bot. So Hi! You accomplished your intent :-)

But wait, how do I know you are not a bot?? HaHa! Have a nice day!

I'm not a bot! xD Thanks for passing by!

No problem. Thanks for the reassurance. At least I didn't have to fill out a captcha. I suck at those :-)

Yeah, I'm around. Still working hard on making @vimm the best place it can be, still writing, doing my pushups for #seven77, and trucking along as normal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to know mate, stick around and keep doing your thing! Have a good day!

Good to know mate, stick
Around and keep doing your
Thing! Have a good day!

                 - lordneroo


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hello :) I have been active on steemit for over a year now and except for a couple of months during the worst of my seasonal winter blues, have been on here in some fashion pretty much daily. I find that I go through different phases and levels of posting, curating and general engagement. While I'm always interested in the current and possible future value of steem, I don't find that it has much influence over my motivation to be active on steemit. For me it really depends on how much energy mentally I have when I have time available to be on here. Ultimately I have found that genuine positive responses to my posts and comments from real people is the best motivation for me to continue to post, curate, and engage on steemit regardless of the price of steem.

Hello, and thank you for such a beautiful, lengthy comment.

I certainly agree that engagement is one of the main factors that make people want to stay around. I've made some good friends on the blockchain, and I've never met some of them in real life.

I think that it's all about finding people who share your interests at the end of the day.

I have definitely found myself interacting with alot of cool and interesting people on here. I agree that finding people who share your interests is key. There are also thankfully alot of good people on here doing their best to help smaller accounts find their way. Different communities and initiatives have been and are a great help in keeping people invested in steemit, myself included.

Hi. I'm definitely a basement dwelling programmer, and in fact while working on a new steem app idea it spat out your post. Which says to me it works, as I wouldn't have found this post any other way. :)

Hey - you got my upvote! :D
#camillesucknuts

*fighting toxic downvote behaviour on steemit - wish ya a great day! :D

Thanks! That rocket scientist @camillesteemer keeps flagging me for no reason, but he won't upload anything. He knows we will flag him back to the stone age if he does so.

Yup xD
He doesn't even post / has at least 5 accounts xD

Anyway - have a great weekend! :D

Γεια σου Δημήτρη, νόμιζα ότι τα παράτησες... Δεν είναι μόνο οι τιμές που κάνουνε τους ανθρώπους να φεύγουν από δω είναι ότι τελειώνουν οι ιδέες και είναι ότι δεν υπάρχει αξιοκρατία... Νιώθω πλέον σαν να είμαι στο Ελληνικό δημόσιο είτε μαλάκια ανεβάσω είτε κάτι καλό το ίδιο θα πάρω....

Καλημέρα Νικ! Δεν πειράζει, ας πάνε FB που τα παίρνει όλα ο Suckerberg... woops! xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68703.91
ETH 2503.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54