My First Time At The Lagos Comic Con

in #blog7 years ago

Yesterday I attended the third edition of the Lagos Comic Con, and I must say I was impressed. I did not know what to expect but I know I was not disappointed.

IMG_20170916_145530.jpg

There were so many people and so many comics and comic merchandise. Also there were a number of fans cosplaying and there was even a cosplay competition.



IMG_20170916_144134.jpg





Also of course the comic books and all were looking high quality, I was impressed.








There is a budding comic community native to Nigeria and it will be exciting to see it grow. Hopefully I can get some stories in my head made into comics sometime soon.

Sort:  

This interesting, never knew we have such things here in Nigeria. Wish the pictures are more HD. I'm a sucker for HD pictures. Put the blame on me. Lol.
But nevertheless, this is awesome of you to share as I find it very interesting, always thought cosplays ain't a thing here. Keep steeming

Sorry about that, my phone's picture quality isn't great, hopefully I get a better phone soon. And yeah, you would be surprised at the cool events that a good number of people do not know about happening in Lagos.

That won't be a problem. With steemit you can get an iPhone X. Keep steeming.

Oya motivation.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.93
ETH 2465.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63