My Planetshakers Conference Experience

in #blog6 years ago

Hi steemians I am about to share my experience on January 13 it is the Planetshakers 2018 Conference held on the Araneta Coliseum it was an whole day conference with 4 sessions I was with my Church band mates to start the year through an encouter and fellowsip with Other churches Planetshakers is an evangelical Christian Pentecostal megachurch adult and youth movement in Melbourne, Australia and founded by Russel and Pastor Sam Evans the first session was a sermon by pastor andy their drummer.

The message was about the members of the church just like a chimney that you light up but it is hard to maintain to light up the chimney just like our church has small groups that halded by Small group leaders that some times that we cannot handle they sometimes do not attend because they have problems in their family , at school etc that I learned that we should maintain the fire lighting up the candle even though it is hard and one is also that if we are scared to evangelize to our Family or Friends because we are thinking that they will just laugh at us or they will not listen but TheLord tells us we should not be afraid I should be proud being a christian and not being ashamed of it and to summarize the other sessions was about revival and talking to God it was my personal experience and the song was stuck on was "I came for you " and the lyrics " I need you more than never nothing else satisfies all my life I surrender I live for you " and the last part was the praise of their songs and hits like come right now and this is out time.

Thank You!

"LJhay"

Sort:  

Omg... This is so amazing, I can only just imaging what an experience that would've been. I love Planetshakers and hope to be in one of their conferences very soon! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52