You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/25/18> The Lost Art of … Driving Directions.

in #blog6 years ago

Congratulations on the @curie upvote mr Papper!
I'm still a big fan of giving driving directions and drawing maps as the navigators often take one through some dodgy areas! When I'm on my own and don't know the area I will ALWAYS first check out the map to get my bearings before I start the navigator.
Maps and driving directions in my mind still has a place as a backup as navigators can fail during a hectic storm and also is useless on unknown farm roads when it really can lead one up the garden path, but then capturing geographical data for maps used to be my bread and butter! But really, a friend got hopelessly lost one stormy night during a storm, as her gps was also lost!
But one cannot venture onto busy roads in an unknown city without a navigator especially when on your own.

Sort:  

Thank you Lizelle, I don't think you should put total faith in the electronic devices, I read stories where people have drove off into ponds and rivers because the device said "turn now" or "turn here", people have to have some common sense about how they use them, that is for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51