You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Learning The Lessons Of Life - Listen To Yourself - Part 1

in #blog5 years ago

Hi @awakentolife, how often do we ignore that little voice? More often than we should BUT sometimes it's circumstances like in your case the flight tickets are booked or we've already signed a deal, or whatever else. So we often ignore that little voice because we don't want to inconvenience others! It's not a bad trait, it shows your caring nature! Sometimes we have to go through these difficult times to learn lessons so best you move on.
A wise old man once said to me, If you make a mistake and learn from it, it's all ok, but if you make the same mistake twice, you're a fool! Aren't we all fools at times? I know I am, but we need to learn to throw it away!
Very soon life will be smooth sailing again!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi there @lizelle. :)

What I am learning about life even though I am still young is that life will keep putting you in the same situations until you learn the lesson. So I have been here before. In very similar situations. And, I always tried to do what is best for everybody but ME. And, honestly, I think it is time for me to learn the lesson and start doing what is best for ME. Because honestly, I do not recall one situation I listened to everybody but me which turned out good for me. I truly don't.

I don't think this is a good way to live a life. Because for me was about to fool me about 50 times so I am a well past fool. lol So it is a time for a CHANGE. :)

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me, have a great day. :)

Good on you! Time for a change, go well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55