You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How not to feel homesick when living abroad.

in #blog7 years ago

This is a really good post @crazybgadventure . Don't say about moving from one country to another, even moving from one city to another requires adjustments.
I came from a small town in a small village, where things were much simpler and at the same time, opportunities were much harder.
Being in a capital city more than 10 years ago really was hard for me to be away from home. The days when I could just wish I could be back with family and friends; but as you have mentioned, when you have accept the location you are as your home, your mindset will start to change, and things can go better than worse.
A great reminder as I am now working towards debt free and be ready to possibly move from my current state to a new location if required.
upvoted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69