You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Life's "CARD" Game - Part 5 - The Hospital And My Father's Condition

in #blog6 years ago

Hm... your father's condition is interesting @awakentolife . I am trying to look at it at the medical point of view but of course I am no doctor.

I do hope that the mass in your dad's head was an internal hemorrhage instead of a tumour (because that complicates things further); and I can see that the mass could have blocked the senses of remembering and motor skills of the muscle.

I speak about this because my highschool best friend's sister in law had an accident a few years back. She was hit by a car from her motorcycle.

Those symptoms looked similar and in the end she had all the blood drained through the surgery, and took a while to recover and she did.

This also happened to my dad's cousin who was knocked down by a car while she was cycling home. Being 70+ years old having massive hemorrhage is truly no joke.

Till now she is still recovering from paralysis and my dad visits her whenever they have the time with the rest of the cousins, but she is slowly regaining motor skills for her arms.

The doctors opened her skull to drain the blood and still with a cover until the swell is all ok.


As for the meditation. I am glad it helped you to stay focused at that time. But I have learned in crisis like this the more you try to do more the worse it will get within you. I believe you have gone through that phase and I am just glad you are better now and able to gather your thoughts to share with us your journey.

BIG HUGS!

upvoted

Sort:  

Thank for sharing your experiences with this. But, my father's case is more complicated because of many things. I will write about them in the next part but you are not far from the truth at all. But, honestly, my father's case showed me how little amount of qualified doctors are out there? My fathers were complicated, but the arrogance of some doctors is just stupid? If you do not know what is the problem then say so... I say this because I will describe in my post about what happened later...

It could off all been prevented way before it got a lot worse... And, you are right about trying to do too much as I did too MUCH and it has left a toll for me.. A BIG one.

Thank you for such an amazing comment, my amazing friend, sending you a big HUG as well. Have a blessed day. :)

This sounded like 2006 incident when my mom was hit with Steven John Syndrome (medication overdose that caused internal organs burnt by the poison)

My dad too my mom to be admitted in 3 different hospital and by God's grace that the last privatised hospital realised that something was not right and did the right diagnostic and saved her.

Yes many professionals out there do not keep improving their education of new things and because of such ignorance, crucial things like medical line is life and death situations and this truly could lead to the rise of death tolls that could have been prevented.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37