Steemit #1 - Youtube Lost Today An Advertiser !

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemitians, in this publication I want to share my Youtube frustrations with you in a few paragraphs.

I have been Youtuber for more than ten years and with a lot of passion I have published 1200 videos on this platform but it seems that YouTube has gone crazy in its head.

Censorship

I started to notice the censorship in mid-2016 with mostly politically related videos. At the end of 2016, it became clear to me what the reason behind the madness was, they signed an agreement with the European Commission to tackle hate speech.

Youtube boycott

What a weak story. Am I the only one who does not believe in that story? The so-called Youtube boycott is nothing more than the purification of the platform carried out by Youtube itself. Get rid of the openminded alternatives ---of course--- it has to become mainstream. The future of Youtube is the television from the past where mainstream media has power and can influence people with disinformation.

Lost advertiser

The Youtube boycott is the beginning of the real drama. Every content creator complains about it. Videos have not even been published yet, or they have already been demonized because of the use of a word that is blacklisted. The first 48 hours are crucial for a video, but YouTube does not remove censorship within those 48 hours.

So I promised myself something, 2018 I'm going to tackle Youtube hard.

Every time YouTube demonizes one of my videos, I contact one advertiser from Youtube. I just ask their opinion what they think of the idea that they sponsor fake news?

It is a rhetorical question of course because no company wants to be associated with fake bad news.

Today I received the redemptive response, an advertiser from Youtube has withdrawn all advertisements because of the communication with me.

Communication

After the first email, I wait for feedback. Then I send evidence that the company in question has sponsored fake news and this is their response.

"We also delete any youtube ads and we hope that the information our customers receive is the most authentic," says the ex-advertiser.

I have censored the name of the client just to mind fuck Youtube.

To add oil to the fire, I have emailed the monetization department of Youtube.

Oh yeah that's true, even my planned live stream was demonetized.


How do you find advertisers?

Find fake news --- the worse the better --- and pause the video when your advertising block or ad banner. Take a screenshot, note down the location where you saw the advertisement and Google to the name of the advertiser and the rest is self-explanatory.

Goal?

Youtube's arrogant and disrespectful behavior has to stop. If one man is able to damage YouTube let alone several Youtubers. But my goal is much greater than revenge and waking up the big bad wolf.

My ultimate goal is to close the money tap of disinformation on the internet. Think of the trend "Qanon". Every conspiracy theorist is shouting about Pizzagate's pedo story. But they do adopt information from pedophile websites or think of UFO hoaxers that earn thousands of dollars per month while this money could be divided into hard working content creators.

Sorry, I do not want our children to turn into brain-dead zombies that are only feeding their brains with disinformation.

Read the scandals about Google aka Youtube here.

ps. If you like this read please upvote, comment and share. Let the world now that Youtube is not untouchable.

Sort:  

Thanks for the knowledge dude

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47