You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mother's Passing

in #blog5 years ago

My condolences @themyrrhmaid.
We all will experience death. What matters most is how we lived in the time we have between birth and death.

Everyone referred to my parents as “mom and dad” and truly thought of them as second parents.

This already show how wonderful people your parents were. You should be proud and thank God to have these two good people as parents.

It is difficult of course, losing people you love, especially your parents, who you need your whole life, not just when you are a kid. But as you also mention, this is life. Give yourself time to process this.

Sort:  

Thanks for your condolences. Yes, my parents were both amazing people. I was truly blessed to be their daughter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48