Peru Adventures!

in #blog7 years ago

So as I mentioned a while ago, I lived in South America, Peru for 7 years! It was awesome, my dad and I would always go on trips to check out parts of Peru it seemed like almost every month. One of our later trips while living in the jungle in the city of Moyobamba we went up to Monkey Mountain ( no joke this is what thy called it ) unfortunately we never saw any. By the way these pictures were taken almost four years ago!

Photo1092.jpg
Here is my dad and sister at the bottom of the mountain, we're getting ready to hike up!

Photo1102.jpg
This is what the trail looked like all the way up, with some rock climbing involved.

Photo1093.jpg
You know how girls are.... gotta take my picture! haha

Photo1095.jpg
We're about three quarters of the way up!

Photo1096.jpg
My dad and I! We're getting tired can you tell!? haha it was so humid that day.

After the previous picture we finally made it to the top after an hour or so and set up our tent!
That night we heard all sorts of interesting noises, including we got to see a sugar glider, he was so cute!

When we started my dad had a type of cold, a few days later when we were at home he was getting more and more sick turns out he had double pneumonia...... and he hiked up the mountain with us!

Thanks for reading hope you enjoyed, there will be more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48