You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 03/08/18> not just any burger….Whataburger.

in #blog6 years ago

Well that was an interesting whataburger history lesson..I must say that my first burger in America was one for Whataburger and till this day I will remember it..maybe because my expectations were met at full speed...now a days I do eat once a year from them..last time my birthday conicided with Thanksgiving Day and by the time we decided to go out nobody was still open and we had some awesome burgers there..I have since found a place that at least in the fast food scene beats the crap out of whataburger..its called FiveGuys and their burgers are way better!! Give’em a try if you didn’t already!

Sort:  

I have eaten at Five Guys in San Antonio once, I was not impressed. It seemed over priced and the bun was so soaked full of grease that it made it the bun feel like a sponge in my hands. The other thing was there was no drive through at the location I stopped at, I haven't even paid enough attention to see if other FG's have drive thru's or not. But there is no doubt that FG's is popular right now, when they make it to 50 years I might give them another try. Thanks for dropping in and for the suggestion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69413.68
ETH 3688.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36