I'm SorrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

I stopped posting

enter image description here

I made a commitment to myself and to the Steemit community to post at least once a day for the first 90 days on the platform. I failed. Big time.

So what happened in my life that caused my sudden disappearance? Well there are a few things..

I was extremely stressed out pursuing my business with no money coming in, no money in the bank and my two business partners giving me charity money to survive. So I took some time off and went to Yosemite national park to figure things out. Above Nevada Falls, Yosemite National Park

When I came back I decided I was going to quit the current business, get a job and start dropshipping on Shopify from Ali Express. I gave that a solid go for about a week until I realized that I only had $100 in my bank account so I had no money to spend on advertising. I quickly hustled to get a job and now have 3 jobs secured that I should start in the next week or two. Unfortunately I still have only $100.

This has caused me to go into a panic mode. I need money and I need it now. So I really haven't been doing much else the past few weeks besides finding little ways where I can make a couple of bucks before I start my job.

I see Steemit as a long term play. I'm not here for the couple sense on each post, I'm here to contribute to the community, learn Steemit as an early adopter and benefit when the masses come to the platform. However, I still think the social network has to become more user friendly before more people adopt, so I'm prepared to post and wait until that day comes!

Inconsistency

I've noticed that inconsistency is a big flaw of mine and have been working hard to improve it. Steemit is my first real test of long term consistency and I'm making a new goal of posting at least 5 times a week for the first 3 months on Steemit.

Also, I'm going to make a big effort to comment as much as possible on other people's posts to truly engage the community. I also think commenting is the easiest way for a short term ROI in Steemit.

That's all for this quick and sparatic post. I'm planning on posting again tonight that will be more organized and well written.

Thanks for reading!! :)

-Liam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79