Film Festival Tour Part 2

in #blog6 years ago

Dear Daniel,


Good morning boys and girls. I fell asleep late. In fact I think I may have an hour’s worth of sleep under my belt thanks drinking McDonald’s coffee at 8PM late night. So I suspect a morning crash will be upcoming. So before that happens let’s get down to business. This is Part 2of my festival tour breakdown and wrap up. But AOF Megafest and Hollywood Dreamz is such a huge festival and so much happened that this might be two parter,we shall see.

To kick-off the festival two of our films were playing, All In the Family and The Weekend. The flight was uneventful (we should all hope for an eventful flight) and in spite of a hiccup at check in at hotel things went smoothly at festival registration.

Upon arrival I met in person that absolutely delightful Kathrina Miccio and Nikki Atale and Mickey Silver. Rebekah and I enjoyed a Holiday sandwich and mingled with new and old filmmakers alike. Exhausted from our flight we turned in early and to get fresh start on the new day.

AOF is always like going out and getting a shot in the arm of love and support and all the while they provide you with opportunities to advance your career. And this year I was able to capitalize on those opportunities.

All In the Family was accepted in the Low to No Film Festival and as such I was afforded a meeting with a distributor. And currently my film is under review and I have a meeting to see what the contract would like.

I got a one sheet request which led to a script request for Gemini Rising.

And BCM Films has expressed interest in working with me on Letters to Daniel. The head of which is formerly of Paramount Pictures.

And still another producer who I had lunch with requested a look at both the script and the book of Letters to Daniel.

The icing on the cake were awards received in writing, Best Action Sequence -Short, Most Original Screenplay, and Runner-Up Best Teleplay. And in film, Artist In Residence, and Runner-Up for Best Director Documentary.

Things are moving on Letters to Daniel and other projects and I’m looking forward to going over more developments in subsequent posts. I loved AOF and I can’t wait to do it all over again next year.

Sincerely,

Amy Leigh McCorkle


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/film-festival-tour-part-2/

Sort:  

Congrats Amy! Glad the festivals went well and that the LTD project is moving forward. Talk soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44