You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It feels good to finish

in #blog6 years ago

Well, most everything I touch is in a Git repo :P but yeah, you mean on GitHub or something.

I'm working on a couple of things that will definitely end up there. But first, I need to finish them.

I have some anxiety about putting half-finished stuff out there. I have come across others' half-finished projects and it's always a drag, especially when it's something I have been looking for and it turns out to just not work.

Anything I put out there publicly has to at least work, at a minimum. The thing I've been talking about in chat is almost there.

Sort:  

Well, most everything I touch is in a Git repo :P but yeah, you mean on GitHub or something.

No, because Microsoft bought them. :P But you could host your own or use GitLabs or something.

I have some anxiety about putting half-finished stuff out there. I have come across others' half-finished projects and it's always a drag, especially when it's something I have been looking for and it turns out to just not work.

Yeah, it sucks, but if it means that it might end up in a more complete state eventually, then it will be better. Hell, maybe the anxiety will make you finish it faster. :P

Anything I put out there publicly has to at least work, at a minimum. The thing I've been talking about in chat is almost there.

Good. I'm looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48