Where all started.

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Nice to meet you all!

My name is César and I am from Spain. I'm new in the Steemit community so I'm going to use this post to introduce myself and to tell you where all the art stuff started.

A little bio

Well...As I have just told you, my name is César and I'm from Spain. I'm 26 (since yesterday :P) and I live in Ávila, the capital of the province with the same name. I didn't grow up in this city, but in a village or town (it depends on how you call it in English :P It may be to small to call it town or to big to call it village :P) in the south. I went to school and high school there and moved to Madrid to study at uni. After that, I moved to Ávila, where I found a job as a teacher, and that's my life now.

Where all the art thing started

Well...I've always liked drawing. When I was little I spent  a lot of hours sitting at my desk drawing and drawing. I remember winning some art contests at my school and how I always took to school the drawings a I made because the teacher hanged them on the class wall :P. In fact, I've always liked drawing rather than colouring. I've got a lot of drawings from when I was younger that are done in black and white. I must admit I was to lazy to colour them. 

As some of you may know, I have an instagram account where I post my art (@lem1990_geek_art). It's mainly gaming and geeky watercolor art. I started painting with watercolours in 2014. Why? Well, there's not a special reason. One day, I was looking through art videos on YouTube and found a watercolor tutorial. When I saw all the bright colours melting I fell in love with it and thought that I could make that too. I don't know why, but seeing that video relaxed me (and I was so stressed at that moment). So what did I do? I went to the nearest art store and bought a box of Van Gogh Watercolors and started trying it. 

Why geek or gaming art?

Mm...I must say that I didn't start painting Pokemon, anime or gaming art at first. When I started with watercolours I painted things like silhouttes, city skylines, animals, etc. The reason why I started painting geeky things was because I began to feel VERY VERY nostalgic about my childhood. I've passed the last year remembering a lot of things from when I was a kid, when life was much better than now...and my childhood has been entirely surrounded by videogames, anime and cartoons. I was one of the lucky kids who grew up playing with a gameboy, seeing how Nintendo evolved, trying all the different consoles and all that. I watched a lot of anime and cartoons on TV...and lived the released of Pokemon!!! That was awsome!! So...that's the reason why I began painting the different characters I grew up with. It's something that makes me happy. :)

What to expect from this blog?

Basically I'll be posting here my art too, although I may write an entry that has nothing to do with my art :P. It depends on how I feel that day.

I hope you liked this post.

Later! :) 

Sort:  

Congratulations @lemgeekart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51