You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How A Bullet Journal Improved My Life

in #blog7 years ago

I love your journal. I've been writing a journal entry everyday since January 01, 2016. My first year I wrote my entries digitally. This year I am writing in Moleskin notebooks. Currently I just write about my day, but reading this post encourages me to branch out next year to add more. I feel like writing each day is an essential part of my daily routine and I look forward to it each morning. I followed you and can't wait to see your future posts.

Sort:  

Thats so cool! What changed did you see from writing in your journal everyday? I know it takes a lot of commitment to really get yourself to write in it everyday, as does anything if you decide to make it a habit haha. Thanks for the follow, Im going to check your stuff out now :)

One thing I've noticed is that I've become a much better writer. I've also discovered that I become accountable when I say I'm going to do something. For instance if I say I'm going to start eating healthier, well I have it there in writing. It is also great for remember things. It is rare that my wife and I argue but when we do I always have my facts straight because I can go back and look up specific things. I do only write positive journal entries, so I don't every write negative things about the people in my life. I discovered once you start a good habit they are just as hard to break as the bad ones. Writing is a habit now. I have to do it each day or my day just doesn't feel right.

Yes yes yes! SO happy you made this a commitment in your world. I am doing the same as well- In terms of Steemit, my goal is to once at least once a day if not more! I am sticking to it and it is in my journal to make sure i get it done, if its not done, I must do it. SO happy so much has helped you through this process!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55