Excellence is a Habit. Not an Act.

in #blog7 years ago

Many of us humans commonly engage in excellent acts. It could be holding open a door for someone, going above and beyond at our jobs, or simply being kind to a ​stranger.

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.”- Aristotle

john-jason-383954.jpg

My man Aristotle was on the money. Ask yourself, are you really striving for excellence in EVERY area of your life. I struggle with this a lot. I can feel like I'm killing some areas of my life which leaves me satisfied. But I can do more. You can do more. You know it. I know it.

When you strive for excellence in every area of your life, every area of your life becomes exciting. It's a challenge to challenge yourself every day​.

I believe in you achieving excellence. You just have to believe in yourself.

Sort:  

It's a challenge to challenge yourself every day, very true and i remind myself every day too, well done

Consistency is key! Thank You 🤙

Congratulations @larrydavid4! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing and very inspiring. Thanks for helping me and this Community. You're awesome. Keep giving these great blogs they matter, you matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76