Blog # 1: Welcome all the world to my house through Couchsurfing [Eng-Viet]

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

bo-suu-tap-20-hinh-nen-welcome-cuc-dep-de-dat-lam-slide-mo-dau-cho-bai-thuyet-trinh-1490629842-16.jpg

This article I want to give to young people with desire to learn other cultures and learn English right at home.

https://www.couchsurfing.com/

Whether you are passionate about reading or traveling on your own, couchsurfing is not a strange term. Couchsurfing is a website that connects travelers with locals for cultural experiences or free host.

The reason i am coming to couchsurfing is quite random. January, 2018. A friend asked me if I wanted to host a French guy. I'm excited about this and say yes.

*Có lẽ đối với các bạn có đam mê du lịch thì couchsurfing không còn lạ. Couchsurfing là website giúp kết nối khách du lịch với dân địa phương nhằm mục đích trải nghiệm văn hóa hoặc xin chỗ ngủ miễn phí.

Mình biết đến couchsurfing khá tình cờ. Đầu năm 2018. Một người bạn có hỏi mình có muốn cho một người bạn Pháp ở nhờ không. Mình rất hào hứng với việc này và nói đồng ý luôn*

19598760_1998049876877091_5934478163876203297_n.jpg

This is my first visitor with my husband. His name is Arthur Raynal from Vaires-sur-Marne, Île-de-France, France. He is very lovely and friendly. I miss him so much when he leaves

I started learning about backpacker and couchsurfing during this time. Then I officially set up my account on couchsurfing.

And what I learned from couchsurfing is English

At present, if you live in Hanoi, it is very common for students to actively seek out foreigners in Ho Guom, or for extracurricular programs from English clubs and centers. This method is only useful when you are an active and confident in the conversation or else you will be drowned in a group of people who are mostly Vietnamese and ethnic minority. A friend of mine also shared that he enjoyed to talk with Vietnamese students but was excited for the first time, then felt annoyed and a little tired of the conversations. Repeat with the same questions. Ex: where are you from, why come here, how old, what job etc.

Lúc này mình bắt đầu tìm hiểu về couchsurfing. Sau đó mình lập tài khoản trên couchsurfing.
Và điều quan trọng nhất mình học được từ couchsurfing là Tiếng anh
Có lẽ nếu bạn ở Hà Nội sẽ không còn lạ lẫm gì với việc các bạn sinh viên đến Hồ Gươm và chủ động tìm người nước ngoài bắt chuyện. Hoặc các bạn tham gia các chương trình ngoại khóa từ các CLB, trung tâm tiếng anh. Nhưng theo một số ý kiến thì phương pháp này chỉ thực sự hữu ích khi bạn là một người chủ động và tự tin trong cuộc hội thoại còn nếu không bạn sẽ bị chìm nghỉm trong một nhóm người mà số đông là người Việt và thiểu số là người Tây. Mình có hỏi Arthur rằng cậu ấy cảm thấy thế nào khi được làm quen như thế. Cậu ấy chia sẻ là từ đầu rất thích thú việc nói chuyện với các bạn sinh viên Việt Nam nhưng chỉ hào hứng lần đầu tiên, sau đó cảm thấy bị làm phiền và hơi mệt mỏi với những cuộc hội thoại đơn giản lặp đi lặp lại như bạn đến từ đâu, tại sao đến đây, bao nhiêu tuổi, nghề gì …

Using couchsurfing, the first benefit is practising English with 1 or more foreigners. Do you remember the French guy I host for the first time host. He also brought two Canadian friends to drink coffee. That night I and my husband almost always burst. Do not be afraid or afraid that you will not know what to talk to them because you will always have a lot of topics to talk to. Often it will start with sharing the lives of the two parties and then it will be curiosity and cultural differences. For Westerners, having a native speaker to answer the question for you and free is also a great thing. It will be more effective if you stay in the same house, your vocabulary naturally improves quickly, and the way you use English is more natural.

Khi dùng couchsurfing, lợi ích đầu tiên là bạn có thể tha hồ giao tiếp Tiếng Anh với 1 hay nhiều người nước ngoài. Các bạn còn nhớ anh chàng người Pháp mình cho host lần đầu tiên không. Cậu ấy còn dẫn thêm 2 người bạn Canada đến uống cafe nữa. Tối đó hai vợ chồng mình suýt nổ đầu luôn. Cõ lẽ bạn sẽ cảm thấy ngại ngùng hay sợ là mình không biết sẽ nói chuyện gì với họ. Nhưng bạn hãy yên tâm vì các bạn sẽ luôn có rất nhiều chủ đề để nói với nhau. Đầu tiên bạn có thể bắt đầu từ chia sẻ cuộc sống của hai bên rồi sau đó sẽ là sự tò mò và khác biệt văn hóa. Sẽ hiệu quả hơn nếu các bạn ở cùng nhà với nhau, vốn từ vựng của bạn cũng tự nhiên cải thiện nhanh chóng và cách bạn xài tiếng anh cũng tự nhiên hơn. Arthur rất thích nấu ăn và cậu ấy luôn luôn đứng xem cách nấu các món ăn Việt Nam. Mình vừa nấu vừa giải thích bằng Tiếng anh. Tự nhiên mình lại tăng thêm vốn từ vựng về các loại gia vi và nói tiếng anh cũng tự nhiên hơn đấy.

Bellow is some pictures we took with 1 Poland couple

28450091_1727005097364033_476866067_n.jpg

28535093_1727005100697366_2066906343_n.jpg

I do not use couchsurfing just for learning English. if I want to travel around the world someday , I need a free accommodation. But if I want to apply for accommodation, I need to apply for a stay in advance.

Mình dùng couchsurfing không chỉ để học tiếng anh mà là mình nghĩ nếu một ngày nào đó mình muốn du lịch vòng quanh thế giới, thì mình cần xin ở nhờ. Nhưng trước khi xin ở nhờ thì mình cần cho ở nhờ trước

Sort:  

@khoa: Thanks for your visiting my blog and upvoting my post. I hope you like it. Your support encourages me a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53