Dream posting

in #blog7 years ago

A good Steemian never sleeps! If he must sleep occasionally, a good Steemian must still keep his duty to post in mind...

dreamcatcher-1080p-background_1.jpg

I was walking in the park, on a warm summer day. In front of a coffee-shop I overheard two guys speaking of the dogs sleeping in the sun. Apparently, one of the dogs had been heard talking. Some nasty remark, it seems...
A talking dog! Wow, that's a cool story, so I decided to hang around, take some pictures, see what happens.

dog-160531_960_720.png

The talking dog was not interested in being exposed online, so he started snarling, getting closer and closer. At some point he jumped right at me, but he stopped short of biting. The good Steemian got a great shot of the dog jumping at me, blood on his snout, fangs exposed...wonderful!
Later on, the dog turned into a man and managed to start a conversation with a beautiful woman in a red dress. He wasn't any nicer as a man and started to hit the woman...
After the fight died down I went to my old office. The good Steemian started to explain about this community and Bitcoin, urging my old friends to give it a try....
The newsroom was being refurbished and I had a new desk waiting for me. Of course, I took a couple of pictures, although as we were talking there it became obvious I wasn't going back to that work. I write on Steemit now...

As I woke up, I went over the event in the dream, just to make sure I'll remember it in the morning. Who am I kidding? Of course I won't remember – so I got up and went to write it in my notebook.
I know I should have realized it was just a dream – but no, not because of the magic dog. I read a lot of fantasy, so talking animals are quite familiar...
I should have known because of the picture with the vicious dog. My phone doesn't take that kind of crystal-clear HD photos...Even if it did, I still wouldn't be able to capture such a perfect image...

Hope you enjoyed the story....at 5 a.m. it seemed quite interesting to me! 😊

Thanks for reading

rebecca-516397.gif

Sort:  

I enjoyed it :)

I wish I could remember dreams in detail. The odd ones I do are always interesting but I suffer from the 'as soon as I move it is gone' problem.

Weird thing is, I also like the feeling of the dream slipping away from me. It reminds me of all of the important things in life that are actually a lot less so in reality.

Most of the times I do not remember what I dream, which is a pity as I am a fan of Freud and I like to analyze a bit what's bothering my subconscious...

I'm sure I'm telling you something you already know here, but anyway.
I went through of time of trying to remember dreams (a long time ago).

Leave some paper right next to you for when you wake up.

When you wake up and you know you have been dreaming, don't worry about trying to to write the dream in detail, just write anything that comes to mind - no matter how incoherent.

Then leave it until later in the day, before returning and reading it...

It worked for me brilliantly, for remembering! (and it improved even more, over time, using this discipline)

*apologies for not up voting - i'm desperately trying to re-powering up

I've gotten the ideas for several short stories from dreams. Hell, one post here was completely pulled from a dream

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63