You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blog: If we keep searching the answers will come 🤓🔎

in #blog5 years ago

Wow what an ordeal! You seem to be recovering from your accident tho, hopefully you will be back to yourself n no time. Keep working hard at it and keep your faith. Luckily you have a great woman by your side. I wish you a speedy recovery. xox

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliment I had to say from my girlfriend. We just had the discussion last weekend, and we agreed that I'm improving bit by bit even though it doesn't always feel that way. Two steps forward and one step back... tomorrow another visit at the general practioner to look for other steps in the search for the solution. Next week I got the results from the CTscan. One day there will be a breakthrough, and they will find what it is! The only thing killing the mood sometimes a bit is all the waiting.... Just broke the optimistic mood last weekend and started searching on Google. Stopped the same night I started looking not getting better from the search results 😅

How is life in Canada going? Already had the weekendtrip? Just read your post about it. Am I allowed to keep on dreaming about Canada?😍

It's a rough journey to recovery for sure but it's all about the right attitude and taking the small wins as they come and appreciate the results of hard work and the little moment or victories. In some time, you will look back at the struggle and how far you've come and the new perspectives gained. Everything has something to teach us and we never truly know how strong we are until we have to face our toughest moments.

I have struggled with auto-immune disorder my whole life and that has always been my biggest fight. (things in the environment and certain foods causes my immune system to create anti-bodies against myself and my internal organs being attacked and damaged). I have never known a day pain free or healthy since birth and most likely wont live a long life and even regular daily activities can be hard and tiresome, I used to see it as a curse and that held me back and depressed for a long time. One day I woke up and realized I can complain and feel sorry for myself and waste my short life away or I can grab the bull by the horns and go full speed ahead. I learned that when my body couldn't go anymore, push it just a little more then take the needed rest and recovery! Some days I feel like giving up and quit fighting but then I convince myself to fight a little more.

You will learn to perhaps change your expectations and find new ways to enjoy the little precious things as motivation in anyway physically possible to keep pushing forward, someday you will be thankful for it. Hopefully you get your breakthrough to get you on the road to your full self again and good luck with that!

You can always dream about Canada and the Rockies, it's meant to tickle the imagination! I have to process the emotions and events of the weekend but I will soon be writing all about it bit by bit, we got to do and see quite a bit as usual,2 days went by fast but not a minute wasted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37