You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powered up / Make Steemit great again / switching focus

in #blog7 years ago

Hello, I'm here just recently. What hardfork did you mean? What has changed since then? how do you think it was useful?
I'm from Golos platform, there is now a quadratic function for awarding posts. The community does not like this, because contractual schemes have been formed and most of the votes are simply concentrated on top posts. Voices are bought below the cost price and the top of 40 posts receives superprofits. The quality of posts means almost nothing. Votes "for love" are unprofitable. Therefore, your experience is interesting.

Sort:  

I also have a Golos account. This is much better than Golos as far as structure. I assume you Speak Russian though so this is harder for you. I watched all the drama at Golos unfold, and I am currently powering down to trade my golos coins for Steem.

However Golos is still operating under the old fork I am speaking of. That is why Golos has so many votes on posts. Because people there make robot voters to make the algorithm work in their favor. It was that way to make the most powerful accounts less powerful if they voted on content that others had not and it appeared to work decently well..

We had voting bot groups like there were on Golos. Now we just have tons of different versions of booster if you remember booster from Golos.

Did this help?

Yes, it helped. My English is not so good, but in general everything is clear. I wanted to hear whether the linear function is better or not, because we still had discussions between the holders. But, of course, most people want a linear function. It is better for local communities and more uniform payments.

Golos, by the way, are going to accept fork with linear function soon, in fact by forces of enthusiasts. There will also be a beneficiary, so developers can also make money on applications based on Golos. Maybe it'll get better and we catch up Steemit :) By the way, now the tokens are cheap because of the actions of large stakeholders, founders of the platform. But this is another story ... I think they deliberately knock down the price to buy at the bottoms. Just do not think that I'm promoting Golos:)) This is not accurate and only my assumptions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32