Follow or just followers?

in #blog7 years ago

3A94D69A-8109-4966-933E-AC0C6A0461F4.jpeg

So the question I ask is this...how important are followers on Steemit?

Should we only follow back our followers or ignore the numbers and follow whomever out heart desires.

Facebook/Twitter/ Instagram to name a few are social media sites where relies on the consumer having as many friends or followers as possible.

Is the same said for Steemit? I realised earlier, i was following 320 people but being followed by 230(ish). Should this bother us?

I’ve decided to experiment. I unfollowed everyone and then refollowed only those who follow me. Is there a good outcome to this?

Time will tell. For anyone who follows me, I will follow back ASAP (I’m not always online, sadly). My quest is 1000 followers and to follow back likewise. Who will help me? Who needs help in return? Feel free to upvote too if you wish!

Have a great evening or day to everyone around the world!

Sort:  

I don't understand why people only follow when they get followed. There is a continuously exchange of interest fluctuating between people. Feel free to follow me if you are interested in my stuff, but your expectations on getting followers that way are wrong. Provide cool stuff and you will get real followers that like what you do.

Hi :) it’s basically a little experiment to see how followers work on here. It doesn’t matter to me how many followers or people I follow - I’m interested in establishing how people behave in these situations :) have a great day and thanks for posting!

I too am trying to understand the steemit etiquette. Will follow you to see if you do a follow up on this post 😃

Congratulations @l5taylor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!