Snap snap would ya look at that!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

My friend just sent me a copy of one of my very own selfies from last halloween while we were on board The World.

I was travelling and it was end of October, must have been October 31st because I was clearly dressed up as a nurse!

IMG_0179.JPG

I love how a photo can draw you back to a point in time, you can remember the exact moment you took the photo, the experiences you had that day. Good or bad it brings you back.

It's happened a hundred times but I remember being self conscious in a particular outfit and then looking back on the photo from that night a year later and thinking dam girl you had no worries. interesting though how our self perception changes from real time, to when we look into the past.

nursedr.jpg
Photo of me and the actual Dr and Nurse on board. They were no fun, they didn't dress up for halloween. Boo!! But really they were amazing and I love both of them!

I just love photography so much, I have always been fascinated with taking photos and looking at photos! I am the weirdo who actually likes looking at other peoples old albums from way back when. Throughout my childhood I collected thousands of photos, I would take them and hang them up in my room or put them into albums.

My Grama would always get so annoyed when I would mail her 100 4x6 photos every few months. She would complain to me that she needed to buy a new album because theses wouldn't fit in her last album, and that it was going to take her hours to sort through them all.

I know she secretly loved getting all those photos, seeing a snap shot of my life because she couldn't live it real time being so far away from me. I have slowed down on sending her prints but I will never stop completely.

It was so amazing when FB and then IG came out and my photos and comments would be forever saved on social media. I must say the photo captions were sometimes laughable years later but I still love how they bring me back to that day or time in my life.

Receiving this photo tonight just made me think about how the technology of photography has changed so much throughout my life time, I can't wait to see where it goes next!

It also makes me think I need to get a tan!
Dam I don't think I could pull off white on white this December!

pulse check.jpg
Photo of me the next day in the infirmary getting the Dr. to take care of my hangover!

Follow me @kylaki if you want to hear more about my love of dressing up or if you want to see what else I'm up to in Canada and around the world!

As always comments, upvotes and resteems are very much appreciated ❤️

Canada Banner .png
Banner by @Bearone

Sort:  

Yes-Thats-Awesome-Funny-Cool-Meme-Picture.jpg

Bahahaha That's hilarious! Thank you :)

Why hello there @edthecanadian!

I believe you are covered by our universal health care :p

surely we feel there is something that thinks there is funny but there is a very nice impression

How do you mean?

I mean if we look at our past photographs sometimes we feel reminded of the times that sometimes we can laugh alone because it will carry the impression back at that time

Yah for sure we can look back and laugh at or perception on the world at the time. I guess we all change and grow and things that seemed serious at the time are sometimes laughable later in the future!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kylaki to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Awesome thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44