Being lazy isn't always a bad thing?

in #blog7 years ago

Chad is my dog, some comments have been made that he has slept away 90% of his life.

Chado.jpg

Animals bring a lot to the table and for me it is important to have them in my life and by my side. Chad comes with me mostly everywhere, he is super quiet and cautious and has excellent dog manners. Often people don't even realize he is with me, I bring him to the office and he just sits quietly in his bed under my desk and know one is the wiser. Mid afternoon I hear "Oh Chad is here today, I didn't even know" followed by a hand sliding under my desk for a quick pet.

chad bandana.png

As a puppy I put a lot of effort into training Chad so as an adult dog he is very well behaved. Training alone can not always ensure you have a well behaved dog, it also has a lot to do with their personality, let's just say some dogs are easier than others. I knew he was going to be a relaxed dog because he was a calm puppy, so I could tell before I took him home he would never be a rambunctious crazy shoe eating dog!

sailor dog.jpeg

I say relaxed but anther word people have used to describe him in the past is lazy! When I first decided I needed a dog I thought it would be great for us to go for hikes and run all the time. My new dog would be motivating and because of him/her I would get out and exercise more. Chad has done the polar opposite of this.

chad and me.jpeg

For example, if it's before 10 am he is not interested in getting out of bed, if it is past 10 pm he always finds his way back into bed. If I wake up and try to take him for a walk at 7 am its a real struggle. Most dogs would be excited, jumping at the door ready to go outside and explore, but not Chad!

grouch.png

My alarm goes off, I wake up, get dressed brush my teeth, carry Chad out of the bed to the front door (becauseI know he will not come out of bed willingly) I put his leash on and we are ready to go. At that moment I realize I didn't go pee, so I leave him at the door run inside the bathroom to pee and when return there is no dog to be found! The little brat is back in bed, curled up with his leash dangling over the edge of the bed.

So as you can see, he is not very motivating in the exercise realm of things. He will go hiking though, but perfers more of a late afternoon excursion.

Chado2.jpg

He is my dog, I love him and we have been together for almost 9 years now, I truly hope we have 9 more to come

Follow me @kylaki if you want to hear more about Chad or if you want to see what else I'm up to in Canada and around the world!

As always comments appreciated ❤️

Sort:  

Definitely going to follow if you plan to keep posting pics of your dog! :)

Aww for sure I will he's such a little cutie :)
How could I not!

I know isn't he :) Everyone always asks if he's a puppy still. He's like a little bear.

you are very good , my dear

Why thank you :)

Sooo cute hey! I just love him so much <3

OMG HI CHAD!! I have a Yorkie and I love her heaps so I totally understand how you feel about yours. And totally envious you get to bring him to work!! I wish Chad many more years with you too, just as I hope the same for my darling. Followed you to see more of Chad :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81