You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My current and future Steem series: from Pseudoscience to Soundtracks and beyond

in #blog7 years ago

I haven't played recently but I don't think the 1 hour 59 minute and 57 second speedrun is possible any longer. Otherwise, no 20 hours isn't too efficient.

Have you figured out trains yet? I remember that was probably the most infuriating thing because it wouldn't work for some reason (even copying designs directly from the tutorials) then by removing and readding the signals it would suddenly work for no apparent reason.


Anyways my favorite world I had started in an area that had a giant mass surrounded by lakes (I will either see if I still have it to take a screenshot of the map or else I will make a basic ms paint looking thing showing the idea of what it looked like) and had walls connecting each of the lakes with gun towers and laser towers behind the walls to prevent spitters and biters from attacking my industry. In the center was a dessert with a ton of oil so I set a trainstation there and named it Halliburton station and just... It was a great map, spent probably 30 hours before I got the satellite launched then I got a bunch of mods and spent another 20-30 hours making the ultimate paradise.... I have issues

Sort:  

Haha no it sounds awesome haha. Would be good to see. As for trains, I did just today struggle with them but got the signalling working in the end, I'm quite intimidated by the logistics section which i haven't even touched yet.

Also, the aliens barely attack me at all, not sure if that's normal. They do attack but l ike, one small one every hour or something. Otherwise they keep to their own business and attack if I approach which I figure is fair enough. Disappointing though since I have all this flamethrower ammo, laser turrets, shotguns, armour piercing rounds galore....

Just wait, it wasn't until around 5-30 hours before the attacks started happening nearly consistently. When the evolution factor rises to like 0.4-0.6 they start attacking regularly, and when its above 0.7 then its almost constant.

They will also get bigger, build more bases, and yeah.


This is a creative representation of what it was kind of like (though it was a lot bigger than this makes it look) and had way more resources and everything. The black is supposed to represent oil and the red is biters and stuff. It isn't perfect or to scale but I think you have an idea where there were like walls connecting the bodies of water and everything to prevent attacks in the main area. Btw the starting zone was just above those two lakes in the center of the dessert and that dark green is supposed to be coal because I already used black

map.png

By the way I did reply to this in my head when I was just waking up yesterday, just forgot to actually type. It was essentially along the lines of 'you lucky f***'. it looksl ike something you made yourself, mental. Flat desert landscape is like an hours' drive from where I am. Constantly having to grenade my way through forests. Urgh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65839.11
ETH 2661.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88