Free webhosting or paid webhosting? Why I use both & why you might want to as well.

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Greetings again my steemians, it has been too long since we last spoke!

Since the demise of dailycryptonews.org (due to hackers, long story, for another day) I have been working on some new projects. One of them I wanted to share with everyone today because I am actually very passionate about.

In this country (USA) it is getting harder and harder for people to find steady work that pays them a living wage. There is what I feel like is a lot of artifical growth in the stock market and over abundance of looow paying jobs that really don't do the working person any good.

The solution to this is to be your own boss and start your own business.

I have had experience with starting businesses in the past and online marketing and that is why I have started a website called affiliatebulldog.com and modernfinancialguide.com to help teach people how to take financial freedom into their own hands by teaching them how to make money with just a laptop and an internet connection.

The Affiliate Bulldog is a weekly webcast, ezine, blog, and forum dedicated to teaching people about ecommerce, affiliate marketing, amazon FBA, influencer marketing, wordpress, social media marketing, and other topics related making money online in general. (https://affiliatebulldog.com)

The Modern Financial Guide is a blog and instagram page dedicated to teaching people what to do with their money once they have made it because the stories of people getting rich and losing it all due to poor financial choices are all too common. Also, I want to get younger people interested in investing in their futures and get them to start thinking about stocks, investing, banking, bitcoin, and etc. (The site has not officially launched yet but you can still check it out and let me know what you think if you have any suggestions at https://modernfinancialguide.com)

One of the tools that I suggest to everyone interested in starting their own brand, whether ecommerce, or affiliate marketing, or publishing, whatever it is that you do, having your own SEO optimized website is going to go a long ways in getting you passive organic customers from google and bing/yahoo.

So, first things first, lets get a website, right?

When it comes to web hosting there are really only 2 or 3 options that I think are honestly worth it right now for the online business trying to fit within a budget without sacrificing any bandwidth or features/options. If that changes and I discover any other web hosting services for around the same price or less then I will edit this article let you guys know in the podcast and/or ezine so sign up for that over to the right or down below (DUH!)

As far as my free web hosting needs go I use 000webhost because it is the fastest and easiest way for me to get a fresh wordpress site up and running within literally seconds. If you are trying something for the first time or don’t want to spend any money on your website then this is the best option on the web because you get to set up a free wordpress site with no limits or restrictions.

The downsides to free hosting are as follows:

Your site will be throttled as soon as you start using serious bandwidth and this means that in order for your site to perform at max loading and download speeds you will have to upgrade the account or move to paid hosting with bluehost.

Some of you out there might be thinking that it is ridiculous to even consider using free webhosting if I am paying for hosting, right?

Let me explain:

One of the ways that I make money online is by selling products from websites like the one that you are on, right now. The products I am selling on this page are being offered to you at super low prices because you came here to read the article and I want to try to get you to subscribe to my media by you either paying me money and/or by you giving me your information (just your email calm down).

The domain name for affiliatebulldog.com costs me roughly $8 a year and I run the site on paid hosting because I want it to be able to handle as much traffic as a I throw at it when I throw a stupid promotion or make a viral post that generates a lot of traffic.

Now, I can add as many sites as I want to my paid hosting account but every time I do that I need to buy a domain name for it and it will share the same resources that my other websites on the paid hosting use unless I upgrade that account.

I do not want to pay for a domain if I do not have to and I do not want to give up bandwidth on my paid hosting from hosting too many websites on 1 hosting account. The more bandwidth you use on a paid account then the more it costs, or they throttle your bandwidth once traffic gets too congested.

If your website is less than 9 months old that most of your traffic is coming from paid advertising, social media, or referrals and none of those things require a domain name. If you are only selling a product and not building a brand then you do not need a domain name. If you are trying a new sales page and product by running some ads to see how well it converts then you do not need a domain name because people will be clicking on the link because of your ad that shows up in their search results, not because they typed in “affiliatebulldog.com (insert your domain name there).

You can just use free websites from 000webhost for all of those things and more. I use the free websites from 000webhost to launch products that I just need a landing page for. Or I can make a completely separate website for each and every single product using 000webhost that link to my secure SSL protected checkout page on this website. This gives me the chance to launch a risk free online websites to see how well a product converts and how much money can be made with it. If it is a popular product and doing well then I will actually buy a domain for it and if it is getting a lot of traffic I will move it over to paid hosting so that the site still runs at max speed.

If it is not selling well then that is something I will be addressing the the upcoming ezine and weekly web show so please subscribe to that on your right.

I hope that this article made sense and helped explain one of the reasons I still use free websites as an internet marketing professional and why I also use paid hosting to make money online in 2019.

Links (Thank you for using mine):

Free webhosting - 000webhost - https://www.000webhost.com/1173852.html

Bluehost - https://www.bluehost.com/track/bulldogaf/

Follow @bulldogaf on Twitter & Tumblr
Follow @affiliatebulldog on instagram
Like @digitalmarketingezine – The Affiliate Bulldog Facebook Page

https://affiliatebulldog.com/free-hosting-vs-paid-hosting-why-i-use-both-which-one-should-you/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81