You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Trivia #8 - Ice Caves

in #blog6 years ago

Thank you @dawnsheree for sharing this amazing pictures and the story. I did glacier walking when I was younger. It still fascinates me. In Norway where I live, we are lucky to have some glaciers, f.ex. Briksdals Glacier which is one of the most accessible. The largest one is Josterdal Glacier followed by Svartisen, situated in North Norway. Climbing Norway's tallest mountain (2,469 m/8,100 ft) Galdhøgpiggen we had to cross Styggebreen glacier (guides are needed) - a very exciting experience! Good luck with your future expeditions.
All the best from @kristihh

Sort:  

@kristihh you are so lucky to have been on these places. I only see and read them. Is the aurora borealis must be a natural view in your place? I'll check those places out.
I don't even have a target date yet on when I'm going but these tips that I've written might be pretty useful for me in the future! Thanks for dropping by!

Thank you! About the Northern Light, check my post The Northern Light - A Precious Childhood memory

Wow super lucky. Been dreaming of that since I knew of it. It's such a lovely village. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50