ASK KRIS #4: FATHER HATES MEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

                                                 


We are seven, two boys and five girls, with different mothers. My younger sister and I are from one mother, and the others from another mother. From childhood my father showed greater love to the other children than he showed to me and my sister. When I was eight, he refused to send me to school; on the other hand he sent the other woman's daughters to school and the son he sent to learn a skill in carpentry. My mother, however put me in a school and I am soon to complete my studies, while none of the other woman's children has been able to go through. This makes my father angry and he curses me all the time. Some family elders to whom  I reported the matter held an arbitration but to no avail.

Please Kris, I need your advice - my father curses me whenever he sees me at studies.

V. H.


I do not think you have spilled all the beans. However I feel you should endeavour to develop a strong mental resistance to your father,s unnerving attitude towards you. Report him this time to your uncles; and if possible take leave of him for your studies. Do not think of failure, for if you do, you may fail. Remember that nothing succeeds like success, even in the face of curses. 


 LET'S SHARE

                                                         

To encourage someone with your stories and experiences, unburdening your worries and challenges, seek advice and the view points of others (you can do it anonymously, if you like), simply send a mail to [email protected] 


                                                     

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65