Absence and UpdatessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

So it's been quite a while since I last posted anything here. Just wanted to give a super short update on what I've been doing and my plans for the next little while.

For one, I moved from Ontario where I was pursuing my master's back to my home province of Saskatchewan. I'm not sure how long I'll stay here, but that mostly depends on what I decide to do after I complete the oral defence of my thesis. The move took me out of the game for a while, as it took me several days of solo driving and I had to pull down all my computing equipment and miners, and had to unpack and set everything back up here and troubleshoot issues... which was a process in itself.

Also, I've been working pretty hard on the completion of my thesis, since the deadline for final submission is coming up pretty soon... Once that happens though, I plan to publish at least some sections of the thesis here, in shorter and more digestible formats. I think there is some pretty cool/interesting discussion in the thesis, but I would be curious to see what others think of it. Once it is published, it will also be available through Queen's, though I am not sure how open access their thesis and dissertation bank is. I will publish links to it once available, but will also provide other ways to access it for anyone that might be interested.

In the meantime, I have been basically ignoring my steemit blog aside from an occasional comment here and there and to stay up to date on some of the news and content here. My apologies if anyone has been expecting content from me. It's coming, but not right away.

I've also been toying about putting together a post about my last Raspberry Pi project, a smart mirror, or magic mirror. I probably will get to that post eventually, but please let me know in the comments if that's something you want to see for content, and whether you would like a full breakdown of the build process or just some basic details and photos.

Anyway, that's about it for now... back to thesis writing. See you all with some new content soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65