Spending the Day Being a Princess! Dress Shopping for my Friend's Upcoming Wedding!

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_20180116_165610princess1.jpg

Girls Day

A couple months ago my friend of nearly 20 years, Tara, asked me to be in her wedding this summer, of course I said yes! Today we went and picked out our bridesmaid dresses and had a nice dinner. I don't get out for a girl's day often and when I do I really like to let my hair down (just kidding my hair is always down). Either way I always enjoy being fancy and today was hours of princess fun! I tried on dresses, took entirely too many selfies and touched everything!

IMG_20180116_161407-2.jpg

The dress pictured at the beginning of the post is the one we are wearing, but this one was my absolute favorite!


IMG_20180116_162120b&w.jpg

This dress was actually itchy, and not at all flattering, but I do like the black and white.


IMG_20180116_170726omg.jpg

How fun are these?!?!?!?! I want them all!!


Being Fancy is Hard Work

After three successful hours of being fancy and productive, it was time to eat. We decided on a Mongolian Barbecue. To our delight it also had a buffet in it.


IMG_20180116_182613sushi.jpg

Apparently I was still in fancy mode. It was fantastic!


IMG_20180116_181110fried.jpg

Followed by a whole lot of typical (American) Chinese buffet food, but crab ragoons never disappoint.


All in all a great day, but I am super tired at work tonight, but it was super worth it. Long car ride, and long day, also too much food! Thanks for the continued support.

Come Visit me in Whaleshares Discord:

https://discord.gg/qDUmmPC

I'd LOVE to meet you!

Much Love

DQmWF1jvphqwZmyKuDtLeUCDM3XQyG8eXp3muVTeEkzFztL.gif

Sort:  

Sushi is where it's at ₍˄·͈༝·͈˄₎ฅ˒˒

Amazing :) Told you your a princes :D Nice to see you had a great day, thanks for sharing!

Opps on the full upvote but im sure you deserve it! Thanks darling, it was much needed!

wanna see something that will make these people wish they upvoted?? and make you very glad you did?? :)

It's really nice to see you do something else than work work work, for a change :) even your eveys don't lie!
I'm really glad I had a chance to meet you and also honnored to get all the love and support back from you.

You know your my princes :) Thanks you for being so awesome <3

You are so beautiful

The dresses look fab on you. Seems like you enjoyed every bit of it. Good luck with the wedding plans and all.

Wow very beautiful and congratulations to your darling friend

Looks like you had a great day :) I'm a tomboy but I love dressing up every once in a while!

aahhhh...good to see doing shopping...this the weakness of me...i just love shopping...:D i just love to buy trendy cloths every next day...:P
you are looking awesome and good to see you enjoying shopping...yeppiee do more and more shopping...:P

What a nice day for you @krazykrista. I hope you'll even be happier for the whole 2018. Keep the joy up :)

Congratulations to you. It seems to you had a great day. That's great. Keep going @krazykrista

good post i like it ....keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83