A better version of me

in #blog6 years ago

Becoming a better version of me

We are all works in progress. Identifying things in my life that can be worked on, is something that I have always been excellent at, correcting these situations is not. It is so easy to slip back into old habits. Life is sometimes incredibly overwhelming. In the past, I have completely went into survival mode when I have felt overwhelmed, not anymore. Being stuck on survive is absolutely terrifying, I am not living that way anymore. I do have control over most of the aspects of my life, and I am going to use that control to continue to move forward.

I have accomplished so much personal growth over the last couple months. I am more confident in my abilities than I have ever been. It has been hard work, and I have had to make sacrifices. It has included; tons of learning, hundreds of hours of researching and writing, and a lot of frustration. I have spent countless hours listening to and hosting live shows, learning about the exchange I use, asking all sorts of questions, reading, and networking. All of this work and being completely overwhelmed much of the time, is finally paying off. I am making more in a week on steemit, than I do in a month at my actual job.

I am paying my bills with cryptocurrency this month.

Steemit, Bitshares, and the Whaleshare Community have actually changed my life. So I have to thank all of you for taking part in my personal growth. I could go through and tag a handful of you, but you know who are and I consistently remind you of your value, so if you think this pertains to you, it likely does. I must also thank my family for being patient with me as I am essentially working two jobs. This may come off sounding a bit silly, but it is absolutely true, TedTalks have played a very real part in my personal growth, it is a Cliché, but knowledge truly is power. I am confident that with the knowledge I have amassed, and the support system that I have slowly built that 2018 is the year where I finally have some financial security. Here is to a great year!

As always, all the love-

krazykrista

Sort:  

It's becoming more widespread that many who have worked hard on Steemit and other crypto projects are finally beginning to reap the rewards they deserve. I'm happy that your story is of similair success!

This is a quote from the author @krazykrista:

Steemit, Bitshares, and the Whaleshare Community have actually changed my life.

So true for many of us.

Thank you for your continued support for the Steemit community and may your 2018 year be as bountiful.

-The Beached Whale
Screenshot 2017-07-24 at 10.50.28 PM.png

krazy 2.0!

Last months have also changed for me, really nice to see you earn more here and so it should be! :D Congrats and I think you definitely deserve to get enuf for bills, because life ain't easy and you are definitely the hardest working Steemian I ever met. :) Thank you for everything, you know your awesome <3

I think you are pretty fantastic as well <3

"I am paying my bills with cryptocurrency this month." That's fantastic!

We're all, always, works in progress, and it sounds as though you've been making some amazing progress, and that's what matters.

Also, TedTalks are great. They're enlightening, and inspirational!

Continued success, and you have a new follower. :-)

Thank you for the kind words and the follow, nice to meet you

Nice to meet you also.

You are also one of the most giving people I know. I truly believe you will be far more blessed for it. Grateful for you and your friendship!

Oh ditto darling, I hope your blessings are many <3

That's so cool that we can pay our expenses with crypto! I wish you a greate 2018 and thanks for all the help u gave me on discord!
cheers @krazykrista

Every seed has its fruits of success and has chosen excellent seeds as Steem, bitshare among others, to follow their successes full of unlimited abundance @krazykrista

It's wonderful that you all get. Reading these lines, I like saw myself. I have all collapsed at work six months ago, although in 17 years of working in large Internet provider I have achieved a lot, became a Deputy General Director. And then I decided that it's never coming back, why would I not worth it. The future is not determined as the Jedies (or Master Yoda). :)

Congrats on paying your bills with crypto!! That has to be a dream come true. I've realized how much leaning can help in bettering yourself. The more I read/watch good content that teaches me and then apply it my life changes. I have some strong reading goals this year. Sounds like I should watch some TED talks too!

@krazykrista, you are such an awesome and welcoming servant leader. I love your energy! 😍

Thanks karen <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63