You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WATCHING FORMULAE 1 RACE - A DREAM COME TRUE

in #blog6 years ago

Wow! That was nice explanation of the whole event. We made 3 cars and participated in 3 formula Student events.I attended 2 of them which took place at Kari motor speedway, Coimbatore. Other took place at Budh international Circuit and unfortunately I have not attended the event that year. But I can feel the joy and excitement we get when we hear beasts roaring. I was literally in tears when our first car rolled out of workshop. It was a great experience being part of formula Student team on my campus.

Karthikeyan was the only formula one driver from India I think and he is from Coimbatore I guess. When we were traveling to Coimbatore,an old man was describing Karthikeyan and taking the joy of him being from Coimbatore.

I was familiar with most of the terms you described like tyre changes, pit stops....I started following formula one since I joined the team and Verstappen is my favourite driver.

I guess you are from KERELA....Am I correct😁?

Sort:  

Nice to hear from you and it was a surprise to meet a person who is involved with racing studds...Even watching on TV we can feel the excitement and when you people are really into the making of such prototype it is easy to understand how you feel..

Glad to meet you here...Yes I am from Kerala...

Stay connected

Definitely friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51