It's okay to feel disconnected from your passion

in #blog5 years ago

Do you sometimes feels like you love doing this, you are mad about that one thing and yet, sometimes that's the one thing you are struggling to do.? Like for me, I love to paint, I just love colors and brushes and everything it comes with yet some days, I struggle with doing it. I just wish I could paint like before but I can't.

The ideas , the inspiration would just not come easily and I would just think but at the end, would do nothing. And after some time, the guilt starts piling up in my mind as if I am ditching someone. It took me some really long time what I was doing wrong.

I was pressurizing myself to do something, whose main essence is that it comes naturally. You can't force inspiration. You can't force ideas. They just has to come when they do. And even the thing is, it even reverse the process. It takes you to more and more guilt, decreasing the productivity , and leaving you inefficient.

boy-1666611_960_720.jpg

Let it go, if it goes

After working a bit on myself, I have now accepted that I should let go the idea of painting anymore. If it has to come , it will come. It would definitely won't come any other way. Passion, inspiration, love, all the beautiful emotion are born within. Nothing we can do, to keep it alive or make it dead.

do it without guilt

And other thing to do is, to do the above without guilt. Because you have to understand, these are the things that gives you pleasure. Taking any guilt or any negative feelings because of them totally take away their purpose. The guilts takes the creativity out of it .

Avoid self doubt and comparisons with others

Also, stop comparing yourself with anybody. I know, it's hard. we consciously and sub consciously do that to ourself. We are in an era, where we only see the success stories of people. Nobody is sharing the bad selfies, the failures, any cooking that went wrong. So we just feel low and somehow make ourselves believe that may be we are not talented enough . In my case, I sometimes get into the trap and thing and would doubt my painting skills.
We have to do things without self doubt and without comparing ourselves with anybody.

Try something new meanwhile

Meanwhile, you can develop some new hobbies, new interests, or new passions. May be the things you feel so disconnected if not for you and you rather accept it and move yourself to new things. Maybe with that, your passions and creativity comes back too. You just need to give it some time and space, as you do in your human relations.

I had really hard time understanding it. I hope it help you in someway. Don't be demotivated , it's the part of our nature too. Feeling the heights one time and feeling the lows the other times. Just keep going.

Sort:  

You know what's the good part in all this? We all have got a platform where we can share our inner sorrows with the people all around the globe. We get to interact with them and find that we only are not alone who are struggling to understand the meaning of life. And at the end, it makes us feel light in the heart even if only a bit. There is a good in everything and the fact cannot be ignored! :)

This is so true. I cannot agree more

This is so true! Great article dude :)

Thanks yo !

Or you find a new way of painting simply sit down and paint...
To be honest I gave up on it years ago I felt most annoyed I had no place to work and if I had some time I was more busy with taking everything needed and cleaning it up again as working on it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah! That too.
I can understand, happened to me too. It actually really helps .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79