how we dress is also adding to how we feel

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

while we get ready for any occasion, we choose a different set of clothes. That's how the world work for us. It's actually quite a good thing that we get to do some really different experiments with what we wear.

person-918986_960_720.jpg

One should really be really comfortable while doing that. Here's where I feel people go wrong. We, in attempt to look pleasing to people, go that extra mile to wear the things that are uncomfortable, that even hurt us in some manner and leave us miserable . All we do is pretend to be all happy and awesome, while the feet is dying with that extra long heels..What my point is, it can be done without being uncomfortable at all

But How to start it ?? How to do it ? The answer is in the feeling. the feeling that you get wearing a particular dress. Look into it.There are few dresses that looks so beautiful on you and makes you comfortable and you have that best feeling in the world. That's what you have to bring with almost all the clothes that you wear. Yes ! Obviously, it's always about how a thing makes us feel.

We don;t need to compare ourselves with other. Somethings just look fancy to our eyes and we want to have the same exact look but somehow we know we wont be that comfortable in those clothes and we still buy it. And we are dying in the costume later, waiting to go home and wear those pajamas.

Though it seems like it's not a big deal. Who pay attention how they make us feel anyway ??? All we need to think is how we look into it. But you my friend, are going opposite. It's only when you go for your comfort and not the look is when you'll actually enjoy your clothes.

grimace-388987_960_720.jpg

And this, in many ways change the way our day and our daily chores goes. How we do them, handle them. Our body language. And we all can feel a body language of the person around us.So a confident and comfortable person would always be a delight to us. So would be us to all. It's not that we should dress according to how other feel, but how it make us feel and how it is reflected in us.

I, myself was not known to this till i explored the kind of dresses I saw and then when I tried them ,I felt different. I realized how the skinny clothes, closed clothes are not my kind of clothes. Now when I wear those easy going, in which I can breathe more easily, I feel so me and these are kind of clothes I like to buy now.

And it has changed me many ways. I can feel that. Comfort of the clothes that I wear has added to the positive energy in me. I feel more connected to me. I feel terrible when I see people struggling with clothes, the very much part of us. I hope, It help spreading some enlightenment to people .

source for pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99