Understanding my Coffeeholic Friends

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Understanding my Coffeeholic Friends


In college, everytime we need to clean our IC design or study for the series of major exams, my classmates would always drank coffee to energize themselves.

At work, two of my colleagues always order the Mcdo Coffee. One wants to start her day with a brewed coffee, the other one, the iced coffee float when we're at Mcdo.

IMG_20171225_114709.jpg

IMG_20171225_114715.jpg

Then here comes the time that I want to kill this curiosity of mine by drinking one. I'm not a coffeeholic. I don't like food or beverages that are bitter. I am more of a sweets person.

IMG_20171225_114951.jpg

And so, I ordered the Coffee Float of McDonalds. I challenged myself and tried to sip and poof, I gave the rest to my boyfriend.

IMG_20171225_120328.jpg

Another one was when @tomogiroe bought a starbucks coffee at Seven Eleven. I was curioused again knowing that Starbucks is a famous coffee shop and one of its coffee are in a convenience store. So I ordered too! Hah!

IMG_20180106_111402.jpg

She drank it right away and I asked if it is okay and she said yes. I was very doubtful. Morning came, yesterday, I still didn't drink it. But, this morning, while I was preparing my things for work, youngest sister gave me the coffee bottle. So I had no choice but to drink it.

And wow, it surprised me!! I really like it! Argine was right. It's good! It was not bitter but I won't buy again. It's too expensive! He he he

IMG_20171225_115021.jpg

I still don't understand as to why they like bitter beverages like coffee. The aroma is very relaxing but I'd rather smell it than drink one!


💋 kneelyrac 💋



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Free vote for you! Yay!

it is okay to have coffee but it is not helpful when you what to relax haha..

But I think others relax when they drink coffee.

can only drink one cup a day sis...or else palpitation all day!

2 cups sa akin and patay na puso ko 😩

Di jud keri sako powers sis do. Butngan nako tong brewed coffee sa Dunkin ug daghan na creamer and sugar. Haha

g atay hahahaha d sad ko gnhn coffee te do den ako mga friends mg order2 ana, mao ilang i crave2

Haha tupar ratang duha

SO delicious!

Hilig pod kag coffee diay maam

Naaaah, coffee is life jud for me, hahaha! Cannot function well jud ko if dili ko maka-coffee. Nagtry ko na istop ang coffee and mag tea nalang pero lahi rajud ang coffee!

As in?? Grabeha ba. Masuya rjud ko saiya smell. Ana ra taman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37