What Project Would Our STEEM Community Prefer I Focus Towards?

in #blog8 years ago

After what felt like an eternity facing crippling depression I'm ready to start focusing on my work as main priority again. With that being said I realize now I'd spread myself a little bit thin and decided that development triage was likely the best bet to get back behind the wheel.

Currently I have a few projects on the go but would like the feedback of the community to know what project I should be focusing on. Rather than trying to juggle projects as I had been in the past if I set focus on one project I'm far more likely to have success.

STEEM Related Projects Under Development

I've 2 main projects I'd started a number of months back. Looking for feedback from our STEEM community as to which I should be focusing my time and effort on.

Note: Currently the servers running these projects are temporarily shut down.

Steem-Roller.com



An incredibly ambitious game of chance project that will allow community backed bankroll. As it sits we don't have enough (or any) places to invest with STEEM or SBD. Hopefully going to change that once steem-roller.com is finished, tested and launched.

Streemit.online



A STEEM / SBD based streaming site that will allow users from all over the world to stream whatever they like, whenever they like, at no cost to them! The operating costs and upkeep related to running this project are costly however. It is however closer to completion than Steem-roller.com.

My Thoughts

Personally I believe that steem-roller.com is likely the big ticket project here and would likely benefit the community more than the streemit project. However with that being said it will take me significantly longer to get the steem-roller.com project finished, tested and launched.


Vote @klye for Witness!

( Currently Holding Down Rank #19 )

TOP 19 WITNESS

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!


( STEEM.GLOBAL is Undergoing Maintenance.. No Withdrawals Currently BUT you can Still Collect Your Daily STEEM)

Sort:  

Community Vote So Far:

Steem-Roller.com - 5

Streemit.online - 3

Other - 1

I think the community should join forces to make this project happen https://steemit.com/steemq/@furion/steemq-a-decentralized-video-platform-for-steem

A youtube site like with a youtube style interface could be the killer app for steem. This project was so promising, it's too bad it was dropped by its creators.

I know video require a lot of storage which is costly but you could do peer 2 peer video sharing, like bitorrent for video.
That's how https://www.bitchute.com/ works.

This! would be a killer app. Also rivalling youtube

steem-roller, people love gambling!

Added to community vote.

As much as I love the Streemit idea - and will probably use it for future vlogs, I think the first project to focus on is Steem-Roller. Simply put - people love their games and it's a way to mainstream the currency and get that rolling out to the masses.

Adding a vote to steem-roller

Both?

I like them both.

Personally I believe that steem-roller.com is likely the big ticket project here and would likely benefit the community more than the streemit project. However with that being said it will take me significantly longer to get the steem-roller.com project finished, tested and launched.

Thinking work on streemit first then since it will take less time so you get one of the projects sooner.

Do personally like the steem-roller project as it of kin to my interest in investing and games.

Look forward to what others vote and say.

adding a both vote

Actually @kyle. I do not like such thing, it's like gambling but in spite of that, for just fun only, that's okay for me. Nice!

Noted.. As a former gambling addict I do know the evil it can be.. But giving consenting adults a safe place to gamble and invest their STEEM/SBD would be a great project to help maintain and grow the networks worth.

Can you get to work on building a cover for this?

Cough, cough T %#py!

lol ..... just had to throw that in there :P

Added to other vote.

streemit.online! !!!!

Added to community votes.

streemit.online , it would be cool to kill time watching steem related people streem while we watch the steem price. Both are cool projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81