STEEM.GLOBAL is Not Hacked.. Perhaps Not Intuitive.. But Not Hacked!

in #blog7 years ago

sg.png

I arose this afternoon with my phone dinging off the hook.. No, sadly it wasn't a bunch of girls blowing up my phone nor the president of the USA .. But a concerned STEEM.GLOBAL user who had come across what they believed to be a bug or hack on the website's faucet.

Shout out to user @kebin for letting me know what was going on.

bug.png

On closer examination of the post and website I believe I may have a bit of bug fixing to do. However you can rest easy knowing that the site hasn't been compromised and that it will continue to function giving out FREE STEEM to those wanting it. This is my gift to STEEM.

STEEM.GLOBAL is an Experimental Project!

As is the nature with any experimental platform there can and will be bugs and hiccups along the way. Admittedly the STEEM.GLOBAL faucet isn't the most user friendly or intuitive thing I've ever built but when I get a chance to do a bit of a redesign hopefully I can fix this.

Go fourth and collect free STEEM (provided kindly by @pharesim) and be prosperous!

If you do get a double withdrawal bug.. Don't worry about it! Consider it a gift from me.

A Warning to Multi-Accounters

Any user caught creating multiple accounts to try and collect more STEEM than the daily alloted amount will be permenantly banned and publicaly shamed on here as well as flagged into oblivion. I have a 0 tolerance policy for people who take advantage of the kindness of others and will crack down on anyone attempting to circumvent or exploit the faucet.

Don't be greedy and get your faucet privileges cut off, Thank you.


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS (#21)
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!


( STEEM.GLOBAL is ONLINE! Payout is Increased to 0.143 STEEM per 24hr! )

Sort:  

THIS is art.

You should put your name on these doodles man. Absolutely brilliant.

That is STELLAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My phone rang 3x i thought it was a bunch of a girls but i was wrong it was you .. thankyou so much for not banning me lol ..

Have no worries. Hope you have a good day.

Clap clap that was awesome!

I still can't register. I always get "Error: Anti-spam field was filled in" Message.

Odd. I will look into it here tonight. Sorry for the issue.

Destroy them!! We shall not faucet illicitly!!!

arms the catapult

LOL, you are such a beaut.

Good news but this dude's faucet protector meme is unreal man LOL

it could be the TSN Turning Point of this game

hahahahaha, such a Canadian thing.

Hey @Klye, I get this error:
"Sorry, it seems that there are no available payment methods for your state. Please contact us if you require assistance or wish to make alternate arrangements."

Is the amount you are trying to withdraw greater than the balance of your account?

on http://steem.global/cart when you are logged in make sure to only have 1 withdraw item! Make sure it is less than your balance and it should work!

no, always 0.143. It still gives error!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29